Ratings based on 5,054 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, average hotel. The rooms were decent but the bathroom showers were quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This hotel is 1 min walk from Central Park.. It's very clean, friendly staff and good size rooms for NYC. Subway on the corner so can access downtown very easily. We used the gym every morning, small but fairly well equipped, with free earphones, water and towels provided. Very comfortable beds and we were on the 7th floor and it was very quiet. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana , CA

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good times / really confi beds and showers / friendly staff /
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable & excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Only 2 elevators resulted in some wait time, but that is really a minor complaint.
Location: Central Park, Times Square, theatres, Carnegie Hall, lots of restaurants
We arrived early, but were able to go to our room right away. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, NI

Ideally situated in central Manhattan

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Ideally situated, comfortable, peaceful at night.
Location: Ideally situated in the centre of Manhattan with most of the star attractions within walking distance
The Park Central Hotel fitted the bill for location and comfort with nice comfortable and relaxing bar area and very helpful staff. Not sure why I was charged for a room upgrade as the room was were allocated was the same size as the one we booked, with the only difference being it was it was located on the 12th floor instead of the 6th! I would highly recommend this hotel to others, the rooms were clean and well serviced with sufficient room for 3 sharing. The hotel was ideally situated to get to most of the popular sight seeing attraction on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Terrible service at the hotel and afterwards

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: The rooms and service!!
Got given a room with someone in it, then a room that was dirty with someone's clothes in it. Promised a refund of taxes ($165) and never got it - very unhappy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great location. Nice hotel. Great staff. Would stay here again and recommend to friends as well. Stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great view, easy walk to Park andTimes Square

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We had a corner room so that meant great views! 4 windows in our room! We had a sax player in the evening that sounded awesome! Really comfy beds! Could have used a small fridge but otherwise nothing bad to say!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: We were close to Times Square.
Cons: The A/C, and if a hotel employee says they'll have something taken care of, they should follow through.
Location: Times Square.
There isn't a vent in the bathroom and the A/C didn't work. When you dried off after a shower you still had to continue to dry off because you would keep sweating. I couldn't fix my hair because of sweating and I could barely put on my makeup because I had to keep blotting my face because of the sweat. I mentioned the A/C situation to a hotel employee and she said she'd have an engineer take care of it right away. The engineer never came and the room remained stuffy. There was one night where it took us hours to fall asleep because we were so uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Park Central is a great location BUT....

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I travel for business and pleasure 120-/+ days per yr and I have never booked a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ HOTEL that DOESNT HAVE ROOM SERVICE! How does Park Central get such rating??? Not even a coffee pot in the room! After a long day with meeting, I came back to the room with a nice bottle of wine, Called for wine glasses and was told they were not allowed to send up wine glasses even though there is a bar in the lobby. The AC made an annoying rattle and the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. Park Central Hotel is in a great location but the managent does a very poor job. All of the TRAVEL websites should reconsider the STAR RATING and lower it to ⭐️⭐️1/2 to ⭐️⭐️⭐️ STARS Max. RobB