Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful with daily site seeing and attractions restaurants and places we wanted to go and see. Would highly recommend for friendliness location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Awesome, clean hotel room. Centric to everything! Loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We had a fabulous experience and loved being right in Times Square. It was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killarney, Ontario

Excellent Location, amazing lounge

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: View and Lounge, staff great too
Cons: not sure you can but elevator setup was annoying, boarding one for one floor then another to get to room.
Location: perfect location. we went to Theaters, restaurant row, Central Park, Intrepid museum,, and World Trade Center memorial all within walking distance
We enjoyed our short visit to Times Square and really liked the view from the lounge, 270 degrees of windows out to all of Times Square. Quirky elevator setup though. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and bartenders were generous with drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is located right in Times Square and the restaurant has amazing views of the Square (I guess it’s a prime location on New Year’s Eve too). The food was good, but the bar closed early - especially for someone still functioning on West Coast time. The room was exactly right and not tiny and cramped like some city hotels are. Pros: good food, well located, nice rooms, free Wi-Fi and a bonus free bus tour pass. Cons: no lock on bathroom door (so only stay with someone you trust not to walk in!), no room service or mini-bar, and somehow the maid service missed us one day, so if you turn them away, be warned - they might not come back! All in all, I really enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Bugs in room and awful mattresses

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had a bug crawling on our head while trying to go to bed one night. They switched our room and the new rooms mattresses were so worn out it felt like sleeping on a water bed. They wouldn’t offer anything for our bug problem because we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel was very nice, rooms were exceptionally comfortable and, the location is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent service and great staff. Well done for a great holiday vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I would not stay again, low quality for the price we paid. Rooms were small and out dated. Room darkening shades were not enough to keep the bright lights of Times Square out of the room. Hotel staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything was absolutely excellent! Renaissance H. exceeded our expectations!