Ratings based on 2,401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

at the heart of things

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: centrality
Cons: perhaps a chair in the room.
Location: Time square, 5th Avenue, Central Park, all the theatres within 10 minutes.
This was the perfect centre to be, and allowed easy access to Time Square and beyond. Great friendly welcome, and will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Great Hotel right in the heart of it all

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were visiting New York to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff in reception. The room was beautifully and tastefully decorated and everything was spotlessly clean. Champagne had been left on ice for us, along with a hand written welcome note...a nice touch! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Room Mate Grace Hotel for making our trip so memorable :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel! Highly recommend.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool.
Cons: Remove round bedside table and replace which space saving drawer unit against the wall. Room is small so make the most of available space and storage.
Location: Right on Times Square, fantastic location.
Have visited NYC many times we usually stayed in larger hotels including the now closed Waldorf, Hilton, Crowne Plaza, Millenium. However now that we've found Room Mate Grace it is the only place we'll stay on return visits. It's location cannot be bettered, just steps away from Times Square. It has a cosy, personal feel with the staff recognising & greeting you on entering & leaving, really making us as guests feel valued-sadly lacking in large impersonal hotels. The lobby is small but contemporary, leading to the bar, which hosts a regular Happy Hour. The room was small with a bed surrounded by a plinth. It was fine for our needs, being an able bodied couple but if travelling with a less close companion one of their upgraded rooms with freestanding beds would be the choice. The room had had a large shower room with complimentary toiletries, hair drier, etc. Water pressure was a bit disappointing from the rain shower but adequate. The small pool is a fantastic feature which we really enjoyed. The water was warm, there was mood lighting, and when the bar is open you can order drinks poolside. There's also a sauna and gym. The pool is closed on occasion for Pool Parties which are open to non residents. The mini bar and snack tray in the room were very reasonably priced for a NYC hotel, nice to see the hotel not overcharging their guests. The restaurant for breakfast looked busy and prices appeared reasonable. Great Deli next door & pubs. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Best kept secret.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Clean and comfy. Friendly staff. Pool with swim up bar was awesome! It was super warm like a hot tub. Felt so good to relax with a drink at the end of a cold day. Can’t say enough about Connolly’s (sp?) Pub next door for food/drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hip and cozy hotel if you want to stay in Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

By far the best hotel central to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff ,house keeping and how comfy the beds are
Location: very good location you have Times square, empire state building, Bryant park, Macys, Central park and much more
From the moment we walked through the door the staff were very welcoming. They could not do enough for you, the food was excellent, service was excellent and housing keeping was excellent. The place and rooms were very clean and tidy. So close to everything you want to see. we will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland canada

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great little hotel in heart of time square. Yes rooms are a little small but very nice. My wife and I were there for 3 days and had no issues whatsoever. Very cost effective especially for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff
Great place! Friendly and helpful staff. Would go again any day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel..

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel with excellent location.. this little gem is amazing! Hotel staff were fabulous and very helpful Room Size was good and a decent size bathroom.. had everything you needed in the room.. kettle, iron, hair dryer, loads of toiletries even a mini bar.. Overall I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Boutique hotel - right place at the right price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception desk, quick elevators, comfortable temperature, fun vibe.
Location: Just off Broadway and Times Square, all of NYC is at your doorstep. Easy walk to Grand Central Station even with light luggage.
Comfortable, relatively spacious room with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. The room was tastefully decorated and quiet compared to other hotels around Times Square. We loved our stay at Grace and will be back again.