Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Well situated

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location and price
Cons: Maybe attention to detail
Location: Close to Times Square, Madam Tassauds, Trump Toiwer, Theatre District Etc.
A well located Hotel close to Times Square with good leisure facilites which included a pool, sauna and gym. It is a basic Hotel, with a small bar and eatery, but comfortable and one that i would return to. There were minor things such as the beverages not being replenished and shower not working on one day but overall it was a pleasant stay. It suited exactly what our requirements were, a clean and comfortable place to stay which gave us easy access to the places we wanted to see and visit. Would return in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Just off Time Square, so much to do and see!
great location, some noise from the busy road outside. Bigger room than we anticipated for New York. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, some areas in need of attention (ripped wallpaper). Coffee/milk not replaced unless asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

4 on tour

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Lots of this to do near the hotel and it’s a good location to go see all of the sites. The deli up from the hotel was ideal for snacks and lunch.
We had a fabulous long weekend at Room Mate Grace, we booked the quadruple room for the four of us as we knew we wouldn’t be in it very much. We were surprised at how much room we had, excellent layout and very comfy beds. The location is excellent and all of the staff were very helpful. Would definitely fo back, no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I was in New York to attend Springsteen on Broadway and couldn’t have picked a better hotel, the location is a. 2 minute walk from the Centre of Times Square and 3 short blocks from the theatre on W 48th street. Rooms are small but that’s expected in New York, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location
The hotel is just one minute walk from Time square and it is in walking distance to other attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a little bit smaller than expected as there was not one bedside table where you could put glass of water for night and not a lot of space around bed but for a few nights and spending most of time outside was still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the room was clean and cmfortable. The only complaint is the room we were in was very very dark due to the decor, even with all the lights on it was difficult to find something dropped on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

On TimeSquare!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great Experience! Could not be happier with our decision. Hotel was clean, on Time Square and walking distance to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maumee, OH

Great location, steps from Times Square

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very accommodating for our early arrival, and on departure day they held our luggage while we made one last loop of the city. Breakfast buffet was very good and reminiscent of those in Europe- good cold cuts, coffee machine that makes a variety of coffees, fresh fruit and juices, etc. Room was small but very comfortable, and the bathroom clean, modern, and well laid out. Being rather tall, I appreciated the height of the shower head. Didn't have opportunity to try out the pool, but it looked inviting. Had to call for extra wash rags, but they brought them up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel was great! Couldn't have asked for a better location. It was a few feet away from Times Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in times square

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A great location in Times Square. Just few buildings away. Great staff. Clean room but extremely small. Nothing to complain about.