Ratings based on 9,845 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Check-in at 4PM is kind late. But excellent stuff and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not was I was expecting

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The furniture, water bottles in the rooms, cleaner more up to date showers, better bedding and pillows, better staff
Location: Shake shack and a lot of good places to eat were nearby
When booking my hotel I thought this place would be really nice and up to date... honestly, my room was extremely small (even though I paid for the upgrade), there was mold in the corners of my shower, everything seemed so crammed, and there was no refigerator or water in the room. They gave you these weird bags to fill with water?? Some of the furniture in the room was damaged, it's like the hotel didn't care to fix anything. I could hear everything people in the room next to me even when they wispered. I got lost try to find my room because of how weird the lay out of this hotel is. Honestly, I'll never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Alexis. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our accommodations and services didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Good location but very small room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The most amazing thing in this hotel is it location but nothing more, there is hidden extra money, they charge me 33$ per night to use the wifi, to get water and to access the gym. And when I said I don't wanna pay for it because I'm not using it they said this is out of question you have to pay if you wanna stay!!!!!!!! Also the room is very small And there is no enough space for my bag!! Only thing I will recommend is the location rather that nothing at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Terrible stay room is too small and not clean and too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that we couldn't provide you with a perfect experience. We do hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high standard of service we're accustomed to providing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom curtain smells bad.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The bathroom curtain smells bad. The room is very small. But it is in a good position....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Very small room! Small bed and closet
Cons: Products in your room. Had to ask for shampoo
Location: I knew it was a good location or I would not have booked it
The hotel would not allow my daughter to check in although her name is the same as mine ! My flight was cancelled and I was several hours later. My daughter had come from London and had to wait in the lobby for several hours. The manager was very rude to me and acted like we were trying to pull off something although It had already paid for the two nights through you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you and your daughter experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cattaraugus, NY 14719

close to Times Square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Times Square.
Cons: Make the rooms a little bigger, put another chair in the room so if there is 2 people in the room they both could sit down.
Location: It was within walking distance to Central Park.
Room was very small even after we upgraded. Only one chair in the room, so you couldn't go back to your room to relax. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fun atmosphere, clean rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time seems to always have a long wait, not friendly service at check in, should explain elevator system since it's a bit different
Location: Times Square, If you are going to a show on Broadway this is a great spot.
I've stayed at the Row a couple of times, and always enjoyed but this time they put me in a room that was near the elevator shaft. It was so noisy I could not sleep at all. Felt like I was sleeping under an old rickety roller coaster. PLUS side, when I complained first thing in the morning, they switched out my room immediately. When booking, I would request a room as far away from the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Better options available

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Rooms
Location: In the heart of Times Square with all tour buses lining up at the front door--that's a pro or con depending on individual preference
Positives: the staff were gracious and welcoming--fluent in a multitude of languages! Lobby is active and nicely designed. Negatives: rooms have not been upgraded nor updated--only painted. Our first room had mold in the shower ceiling. Staff quickly found us another room. All rooms have limited outlets or conveniences. It is still a century old Manhattan hotel billed as a contemporary one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok location but that's about it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location of the hotel was ok, but that's about the only positive. The rooms were tiny and all rooms are adjoining rooms so you can literally hear a pin drop next door. Hardly any storage and the bed was tiny and not very comfortable. Only one pillow etc. Room was kept nice and tidy. I found that when you walk in the hotel it looks very luxurious but the rooms are a far cry from the lobby area. Very rude staff in the convenience shop. Reception staff not all that helpful all the time. Definitely won't be returning