Ratings based on 10,359 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for times sq

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good room got upgrade and surprise gift on special occasion when there nice touch Food court on site great food can't fault it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Bathroom filthy to the point where I never felt clean. Facility fee that you have to pay (and it is a lot of money) even if you don't use any of the facilities, I didn't use one thing apart from Wifi, although it was promised to be super quick and reliable, it kept dropping out and it was far from reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Susie. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We regret that you had such challenges with the facility fees. It's unfortunate that you didn't notice all fees associated with you booking. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Floor Elevators were dirty; no lock in the bathroom door. Carpet floor was dirty and musty. At least Hotel staff was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Tess. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great and the beds were comfortable.
Terrible renovation of bathroom. plastic tub overlay was disgusting. Water had gotten under the overlay so it felt like you were walking on a waterbed. Almost fell over the first time we the shower. Overall the lobby looked shabby and dirty. The pricing for a hotel of this quality did not meet our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Rik. While we are thrilled you enjoyed our central location and comfortable beds, we were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freetown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Cost
Good. I enjoyed staying and i hope to keep booking and staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Check in and check out took long. Family of 4 the rooms are way too small. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, found the staff to be very helpful especially junior at check in who took extra time to answer our questions and advise us on where to go and the best way to see everything. We followed his advice and our trip was amazing and we managed to see everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was ok but they can do it better, is really close to everything so is worthed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel was in a great location and had nice amenities. Check in took entirely too long. The line was long each day we were there to check in. The process is too lengthy and there was never enough staff to handle the crowd. Rooms are a decent size. Bathrooms are very small. If you get a city view, be advised that that also comes with a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge Wiltshire

Brilliant location and good hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location to Times Square, and the elevator system to save waiting too long
Location: Really close to theatre district and Times Square. Brilliant for eating places and shops.
Helpful staff at check in. It's a busy hotel but has an excellent system when calling for an elevator. Saves having to all pile in at once. Nice room. Not massive (we had a luxury 2 x single beds), but plenty for us, and good shower. Beds very comfortable.