Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel - lots of character and a great vibe. Lounge area was bumpin every night but very quiet on the guest floors. Rooms very comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel which is centrally located, needs refurbishing. Good staff who are helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 15, 2017
great location! I was very disappointed! not the most helpful staff. I didn't feel welcome. room felt dated and old. carpet was ripped and stained. had to pay for wifi. overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: Notify guest phones are not working and change smoke alarm batteries promptly.
Location: A lot to do since in Time Square NYC.
Was good as usual but had problems with low battery in smoke detector and phones didn't work. My daughter's room had a lot of noise due to a festival on Sunday that was very loud from the street but the hotel didn't have any control over that but just unfortunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Amazing location.. friendly staff and very comfortable room ... price is really good for what it offers ... staff is very helpful specially when we asked for a late check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman islands

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I have been to NY a few times but loved this location, it was the calm right on the edge of the craziness of N.Y. The location made everything easily accessible, minutes to walk to Time's Square and the theatre, with Madison square garden and the subway just a block away. The hotel was not fussy, and peaceful to return to after a day exploring the city, with amazing bath tubs,comfortable beds and we didn't have any street noise i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midstate illinois

Comfortable lodging while attending trade show.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
-Comfortable bed -Great shower -Hot slow elevator -Professional attentive staff -Great location -Small lobby shop would add up to 5 star experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ricardo, Hotel Management
Hi Joe and thank you for your kind review! It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you will come back to visit us soon. Safe Travels from your friends at the Royalton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place for couples!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Perfect hotel for a quick getaway. Rooms are small but cozy and romantic. Really enjoyed the round tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Beautiful room, lovely European bathroom

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and gracious. The room itself was luxurious and well-appointed.
Cons: The fact that I didn't have access to wifi...but that's only because Expedia didn't make that clear with my reservation.
Location: Close to Times Square and all the activities and sight-seeing locations that I wanted.
Every detail was exquisite...outstanding decor and appointments: bed, bathroom, desk and tv. Everything was top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co.

Classic meets Current

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very modern and comfortable. Don't let the size fool you! It is designed super efficiently and has plenty of space!
Cons: Nothing! Was perfect for what it was :-)
Location: Loved that we were only a few blocks from Times Square, Grand Central Station and about 13min walking distance to Empire State Building.
This is a fantastic hotel! Next to all the great spots of NYC (within walking distance) and the lobby is beautiful and classic! I loved the energy of the "happy hour" crowd at the bar & at all of the seating areas. Made me want to hang out there myself! I enjoyed a late night snack at the bar (with a cocktail) of meatballs (Yummy!) and we enjoyed breakfast the next morning. Orange juice & coffee were both very good! Food was also very good. We'll be back next summer and we'll be staying here again :-)