Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely stay for our honeymoon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very attractive lobby area and a great big bath which was perfect as I love baths.
Cons: The bath, although massive and brilliant, had a few little peely cracks in the base - being very picky here as I can't think of anything else at all!
Location: Loads to do nearby and some great restaurants, we had a fab week and would have no hesitation returning to this hotel.
Great hotel, brilliantly located with friendly approachable staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice lobby but false advertising regarding the room. Pictures on Expedia show a fireplace, room doesn't have one and looks different from the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend Gateaway

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Chose the hotel based on price and proximity to Time Square and theater district attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore MD

My husbands 60th birthday weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was to be a total surprise. I arranged for my husband and his oldest and dearest friend to have a boys weekend in NYC. I got tickets for the Giants football game and a hotel near Rockafeller plaza and airfare to NYC. The original reservation was made incorrectly by Expedia but thanks to several of the wonderful staff at Royalton they were kind enough to make the changes for the correct dates. Especially Rick at front desk went above and beyond to the point of offering the penthouse at no added charge given the hurdles we went thru and the occasion of this celebration. Both my husband and his dear and oldest friend had the most fantastic experience in NYC Thanks mainly to the people at Royalton Hotel. I highly recommend them. Good service is already hard to find. Great service even harder. At the Royalton my husband and his friend had outstanding service. Thank you all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
not bad hotel Medium quality good location Bed could have been a lot more comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great location. Simply decorated rooms. Clean and comfortable beds. Hotel is very dimly lit. Dark decor in public spaces. Would stay here again for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were unexpectedly upgraded at check in to a beautiful room. Location is just outside of the hustle a bustle of time square, so quiet but so close to everything. Very clean and very friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham England

Nice hotel near Times Square

Posted Sep 25, 2017
God hotel with good facilities. Walking distance to Times Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel - lots of character and a great vibe. Lounge area was bumpin every night but very quiet on the guest floors. Rooms very comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel which is centrally located, needs refurbishing. Good staff who are helpful.