Ratings based on 15,569 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not luxury or VIP

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is very out dated from the elevators, carpet in hallways, to the rooms. They have window air conditioning, old carpets, old furniture, bathroom shower had more caulking than tiles, poor lighting, no outlets near the bed. It was fair for 1 night but would not stay again. Good location. No onsite restaurant/room service but being ny that's ok I travel extensively in USA and international and would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Central Park

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice medium range hotel, close to Central Park. Easy walk to Time Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and served the purpose of my stay, but it needs a renovation. It was clean to the extent of its ability, because everything is so old. Bathroom has chipped tub, the grey in the corners of the tiles looked like mold. It just needs a major overhaul. But the 3 front desk employees I met, were extremely nice and happy to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Generally you can overlook certain characteristics of a budget hotel (exceedingly small, old, drab and certain to come with quirks) especially in NYC because you know you're getting what you pay for. However, know that this hotel is a notch even below that. The staff is miserable (and mean) which admittedly I would probably be too if customers were constantly yelling at me which was the case while I was there. Seemingly everyone had an issue from cockroaches, to air conditioners blowing hot air, to being triple charged, to a woman and her elderly mother showing up at the front desk with dozens of dead spiders in a tissue begging for her room to be cleaned. Luckily we were just staying there for one night during our move. It was not good. As in really, really not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omg!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great place wonderful staff great location highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hard beds, scratch on floor, old linens... really not 4/5 hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location but Room is there to just put your luggage. They need renovation and New computers. Room is Creepy as hell. Stayed two night slept 2~3 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conveniently located and reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Just an all-around good experirnce.
Cons: Bring back the complimentary breakfast room!
Not my 1st stay, and the latest visit was as satisfactory as were the previous. As in the past, the hotel's personnel were cheerful, gracious and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I do miss the complimentary mezzanine/2nd level continental breakfast room, but found an excellent replacement at the nearby 'Europa Cafe' located on the SE corner of 57th St. & 7th Ave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room and hotel was so old and outdated, I felt like I was at my grand parents house. The cable tv kept losing its signal and the shower would go from cold to super hot at will and there aren't even ice machines on the floors. I can't begin to tell you how swindled I feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Enough for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location; Price.
Title says it all. Great location; cheapest room I could get. No complaints at all and everything was good enough, but it's not the Ritz! I would stay again.