Ratings based on 15,704 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Central location to Central Park

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed here last minute and got upgraded to a suite for the price of a regular room. The suite was HUGE, it was a great surprise. Location is very centrally located and walking distance to major tourist sites. Facilities are a little outdated but still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Hampshire

Great location!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel was very pleasant, very helpful staff, across street from Carnegie Hall. Older hotel but well maintained. Our room was large and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locally to all areas of attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Enjoyable easy to get around, best location ever. Close to good eatery, nearby transportation. Had a great time, would return to Salisbury again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Welcome to 1975.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Pleasant staff. 24-hour market across the street.
Cons: For the price charged, the hotel must offer WiFi.
Location: Near Carnegie Hall and Central Park.
The Salisbury room was larger than most but, other than a wall mounted TV monitor, had not been modernized since 1975. The hotel does not offer WiFi so business travelers should not stay here. The bathroom is large but has no counter space and a weak shower. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows were cheap and lumpy. The staff is friendly but there is practically nothing they can do for you, given the overall lack of amenities and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Slightly dated but clean and comfortable . Staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel- super close to Times' Square

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay there. The cost was much less than surrounding hotels.The room was spacious and clean. Maintaining optimal room temperature was easy with manual air conditioning. The front desk staff weren't the friendliest. The support staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms,friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel for several years. It is a perfect location for walking to all the things I want to see Very clean, helpful staff . Hope it remains there for years to come !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and helpful staff members
Cons: The only negative thing about this hotel is they don't provide free WiFi
Location: Excellent location - easy to get a cab, or certainly within walking distance to the Park, underground subway system
I always stay at this hotel when traveling to NYC (3-4 times a year). It 's very clean, rooms are large, and the staff is excellent. It 's just two blocks from Central Park -- withing walking distance to Lincoln Center and most everything you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to central park and Broadway.
Cons: Fix problems in bathrooms.
Location: Broadway, central park, opera, shopping, many good restaurants
Very good overall but hotel shows its age. Had a leaking faucet in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Price, location, hotel reviews all contributed to our one night stay here. Not a fancy hotel but comfortable enough for our 1night stay since we were not Looking for fancy. Clean, very convenient walk to dinner, Times Square, Rockefeller etc recommendations: new mattress as our was going quite saggy. Had we spent more then a night it would have been an issue.