Ratings based on 15,691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel- super close to Times' Square

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay there. The cost was much less than surrounding hotels.The room was spacious and clean. Maintaining optimal room temperature was easy with manual air conditioning. The front desk staff weren't the friendliest. The support staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms,friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel for several years. It is a perfect location for walking to all the things I want to see Very clean, helpful staff . Hope it remains there for years to come !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and helpful staff members
Cons: The only negative thing about this hotel is they don't provide free WiFi
Location: Excellent location - easy to get a cab, or certainly within walking distance to the Park, underground subway system
I always stay at this hotel when traveling to NYC (3-4 times a year). It 's very clean, rooms are large, and the staff is excellent. It 's just two blocks from Central Park -- withing walking distance to Lincoln Center and most everything you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to central park and Broadway.
Cons: Fix problems in bathrooms.
Location: Broadway, central park, opera, shopping, many good restaurants
Very good overall but hotel shows its age. Had a leaking faucet in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Price, location, hotel reviews all contributed to our one night stay here. Not a fancy hotel but comfortable enough for our 1night stay since we were not Looking for fancy. Clean, very convenient walk to dinner, Times Square, Rockefeller etc recommendations: new mattress as our was going quite saggy. Had we spent more then a night it would have been an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california.

Location was great. For anything you want to do

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. nYC is overwhelming. The staff when we arrived was not very friendly but after that they couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. It’s pretty old and I think they could do more to update the room especially more plugs with today’s technology. We were constantly switching electronic around trying to keep things charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

A great location for getting to almost everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, room, price.
Location: See above.
I chose the Salisbury because I wa sfamiliar with it and needed a great location.(its on 57th between 6th and 7th) The hotel is pefect for those who have a relatively short itme in NYC. A few blocks to 5th avenu, Central Park,or even Lincoln Center, and subway stops pretty close. It is very clean, I had a very large room with nice bathroom. Staff was very helpful. Price is fair for that area. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good value hotel greatlocation

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location Reasonable price
Cons: Renovate bathrooms . Make wifi free
We had a huge double room . Beds clean and comfortable 3 big closets for storing stuff.Bathroom needed work. Door handle loose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty sheets, filthy carpet, old appliances

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Yuk! this hotel is old old and need a drastic refurb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. England

A very nice, well situated hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good situation, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff. Quiet.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: See abive.
We spent two nights at the Salisbury which is an old favourite. we were lucky to be upgraded to a very spacious suite with an enormous double bed, a large well furnished sitting room and cooking facilities. The Salisbury is well situated in East 57 Street, near to Carnegie Hall, MOMA and our favourite New York breakfast restaurant ( a block away). Would happily stay again, even without the upgrade!