Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Smallest king room ever seen

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We kept hitting our shins on the corner of the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location right in Times Square. Small rooms but are very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is a first class establishment and I plan to stay there in the future. I would also recommend the hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel right on the doorstep of Time Square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location was fab. Small friendly hotel. Very personal service.
Cons: Lighting a little on the low side in some areas
Location: Bang on Time Square. Subway on corner of the street. Taxis right outside. Broadway and shopping and central park within easy walking distance.
Great Hotel.. great location. Very friendly helpful staff. The ladies on reception were incredibly helpful to our missing luggage situation and went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Wonderful room..fabulous breakfast. Rooftop bar was a bonus. Will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice, stylish, well located hotel. The only bad moment I had was the day the boiler stop working and had to shower with cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel if sleep is not needed.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Every night was extremely loud. I think I averaged 3-4 hours of sleep given the noise outside my 6th floor window. One night during our stay, the elevator broke down leading to the rooftop bar/restaurant so the staff/security started carting people up though our floor and the emergency staircase. Security did nothing but give attitude back when asked if they could help keep the noise down. When I asked why the floor smelled of cigarettes given it's a smoke free hotel, security said, "well it's bound to happen with the staircase open, there is a bar up these stairs after all." wow! My bad! Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The iron has something black coming out of it that ruined a white shirt I was pressing before going to work. No offer to remedy other than giving me a new iron and ironing board. If you're looking for a party type hotel to live it up and pass out at...and don't mind smoke occasionally filling your room from an otherwise, "smoke free" hotel, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great but small

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing location, great staff, comfortable rooms but even our "superior" queen room was the size of a postage stamp and only had a tiny frosted window looking straight onto a brick wall in a dark alley! This doesn't really matter when you're in NYC of course as you spend so little time in your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Mid-town sanctuary

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent experience. Rooftop Resturant/bar had great ambiance. The breakfast buffet line got long since they did not have self service for the scrambled eggs and with only one server it crawled. Also they should tell u upon check out to validate your parking ticket for reduced rate. Overall terrific room and service - and We would def go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREECE

excellent hotel next to Times Square

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the place and the people
Cons: nothing
Very nice hotel, in an excellent place for people visiting NY for the first time. Excellent and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan new york

This hotel was close to Times Square

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel was amazing and the staff was even better! I will stay here every time I am in manhattan. Thank you