Ratings based on 8,650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, quiet, friendly and helpful hotel staff
Cons: The elevator area was full at times, but never had to wait too long.
Location: Walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MoMA, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Centre, Empire State and more and close to subway!
Perfect location - walking distance to so many attractions (Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MoMA, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Centre, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, and more!) and within seconds to a subway station (including a train that takes you quickly and easily to JFK). It's also out of the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The room was a good size, quiet (we were on floor 40), clean and in good condition. Great bed and pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful. So glad we picked this hotel. When we return to NYC we will definitely be staying at this Sheraton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but overpriced. Needs updating.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The good: The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and surprisingly had an ok shower! Maids came daily to change towels etc. Location was really good, we flew into JFK and got the AirTrain and subway to the hotel getting off at 7th avenue, literally outside the hotel! 5/10 minute walk to centre of Times Square. 5mins to Central Park and about 20mins walk to Macy's on 34th. The not so good: We paid a lot of money for this hotel and you'd think with the branded name "Sheraton" and a 4* hotel you'd think that you get what you pay for but unfortunately not. The lobby is beautifully presented however when you move away from that and into your room, it's very tired and and spruce up wouldn't go amiss. Like I said the rooms were clean but they were tired and dated. We were on the 22nd floor and the road noise was horrendous! Don't get me wrong I appreciate we're in NY and the "city never sleeps" however I do! I like to sleep and this wasn't always possible. Also only 1 of the mechanical blinds worked meaning that the light came through, giving us a nice early wake up! Wifi not included, $15pd if you want it. They also charge €4 per bag to hold after you check out which is ridiculous! I've been to NY before and stayed in a cheaper hotel in an even better location with better amenities (Row NYC) and I got more for my money than what the Sheraton offer. Knowing this, I wouldn't recommend the Sheraton to anyone as I think (and know) you can get better and cheaper!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Check the lights and improve bathrooms.
Location: Perfect location for getting around the sites in Manhattan Tourist Mecca.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom a little small with few places to hang up the towels. Basic bathroom, bottom of door with peeled paint and light by the door was not working. Was expecting a little more from a Sheraton but overall, it was a good hotel with good services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Katherine H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, L. We appreciate your feedback regarding your bathroom and its size. We're happy to hear you found our location perfect for your stay in New York City. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil

Perfect location, clean, not new

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location is great (subway right at the corner and walking distance to Times Square, MoMa, St. Patrick) Clean rooms, good services. Needs to be renewed. An be prepared to wait some time for the elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't put people in rooms to close to the lifts as there is a constant hum heard in the room.
Location: Times Square good location
The hotel is not to close to the noise and lights of Times Square. Lots of diners and coffee shops near hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Centrally located with immediate access to subway.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop using stinky chemical cleaners or deodorizers.
Location: Near Times Square & Central Park.
Great location, between Times Square and Central Park. Subway entrance beside the building. Friendly, helpful staff. Room décor is a bit outdated but it was clean. There was a stinky chemical smell upon first entering, but it wore off eventually. I wish they didn't use ANY scented cleaners in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel close to times square

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed from Thursday to Sunday. This hotel is amazing staff are so helpful we asked for an extra cup in our room by the time I had put the phone down they where knocking at the door with it .. Location is great close to times square and 5th avenue so onces you have done loads off shopping you can pop your bags back to your room and then carry on with either more shopping or sightseeing . And once you have finished for the night the beds are so comfy I highly recommend this hotel . Thank you for a great stay will defently be returning. X
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Katherine H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing this review with us, Lisa. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your New York City experience and that we were such a large part of it. We are happy to know you found our location convenient and our beds incredibly comfortable! We know how important both of those can be. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Alot
The rooms were small and outdated. No exhaust fans in the bathroom, air conditioning worked poor. They even charge $4 per bag to hold your luggage!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Katherine H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive and constructive feedback with us, Mark. We appreciate your input regarding our luggage fees and air conditioning. We're happy you found our location perfect for your needs. Should your travels bring you back to New York City, we hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Amazing hotel, great location - staff were friendly and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashington, Northumberland

fantastic location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: only used hotel to sleep in , we were out from 9:30 to 23:00 every day. very comfortable bed
Cons: nothing
Location: times square, centtral park, ellens stardust diner,trump tower, subway station
red hot and sunny 5 out of 6 days. good room with queen bed,good location between times square and central park. lots of attractions nearby, subway station just around corner
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Katherine H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing this review with us, David. We're happy to hear you found our location convenient and our guest beds comfortable. We know how important comfort is while traveling. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to be able to provide you with another five-star stay in the future.