Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good price in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Two comfortable Queen beds
Cons: Breakfast later than 9:00. For west coast visitors that means breakfast ends at 6:00 on our clocks. Big crowd at 8:45.
I chose this hotel because it had 2 Queen beds, something that I couldn't "sort" for on Expedia. This trip was for 3 sisters and I didn't want of us to have to sleep on a fold-out. The location was convenient and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Nov 28, 2017
A wonderful experience!! We feel confused when both of the lifts are out of service but it backs to operation in a couple of minutes. The room cleanliness can be improved because we find some hairs on the toilet. More choices of food for the breakfast would be better. Overall, a very wonderful experience! Will recommend to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Our room was small and for one week I would have had a problem I spoke to the manager to see if they had a bigger room he put us a handy cap room it was big and spacious and very clean it smelled very good. Our stay was very exciting in the big apple I would stay there again and everything is close by . Walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff, great location!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, staff was really friendly, clean rooms, and very quiet rooms
Cons: Earlier check-in time. An afternoon tea, happy hour would be really nice
Location: Best location! Close to lots of attractions or just a subway ride away
Great location, you can walk to many attractions from this location, or jump on the subway to anywhere you want to go. Breakfast is served daily with lots of options for everyone to enjoy. Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,Tx

Nice stay. Room is too small.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was nice being close to everything in Manhattan. We were able to walk to all the sights, and close to the subway. Complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Great hotel for NYC Manhattan visit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect fit for our 3 day mini vacation to NYC! Hotel is just a couple of blocks from Broadway, Times Square, and is perfect for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great utility hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Things are clean and well maintained. They do what they set it to do well. No frills, but nice quality. Great for me for business travel or family since I want good exercise facilities, fridge and microwave. Also free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We had a great experience with this hotel. The employees were very friendly and the room was beautiful. The room was small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to enjoy new york

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Had a great time staying at the hotel. Staff was very helpful. Very clean rooms Beds were great! Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything we needed for NYC stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed at Springhill Suites for 5 nights and had a great experience. Staff was very helpful, and although the room was small (typical in NYC), it was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast and newspaper were available each morning and the hotel is within a 5 min walk of Times Square, 34 St/Herald Sq subway station, Macy's and the Empire State Building. There were some renovations happening in the lobby for half of the week, but it did not impede our access or disrupt our experience. Overall very positive stay. Thanks.