Ratings based on 4,991 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Exellent

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel I have nothing bad to say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

2 BLOCKS FROM TIME SQUARE!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: Ice machines on every floor.
We stayed here Jan 11 - 15th and had a great experience. Our room had 2 beds, kitchenette with fridge. The room is small but comfy. The space between the 2nd bed and bathroom door is about 18inches. Our room was also cleaned everyday. The breakfast was hot each morning. The have a complimentary "social hour" Mon - Thurs 5pm - 7pm with finger foods, wine and beer. I didn't have any problems with their wifi during our stay. The front desk receptionists were very informative and willing to answer any questions we had. I was concerned about other people's review about their elevators. They have 3 elevators that were always working. I only recall one time we were coming down from our 28th floor and people on the lower levels were upset with the "full" elevator during check out time. Oh just one advise for improvement....I wish they had ice machines on each floor. But they took care of us by bringing a bucket of ice when we requested. A great hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Amazing room, Fantastic beds.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Spent 1 week in Manhattan. Every day we were out and about, returning dead tired to our room. The beds were so comfortable...amazing room experience...I hope to be back some day..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room was very clean, although small. The staff was very friendly and quick to fix any concerns that I had. The hot breakfast was worth every bite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manathan time square

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great NYC value and style

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very comfortable bed and room. Great service and a fabulous breakfast spread. Great location too. My only request would be to remove the opaque glass on the bathroom door as it lights up the bedroom In The middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Room not clean and elevators too busy you have to wait for ever and breakfast not really good plus most strange thing in the room was a lot of statics when u touch anything or even touch each other you feel it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within Walking distance to time square

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice hotel, and staff was very friendly. The 2 things I didn’t like was the juice in the lobby was very expensive $4 that’s just crazy. The breakfast was nasty, terrible eggs and bacon. Fresh fruit was good. Besides that this was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Super clean and comfort. Excelent breakfast buffet and variety to choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Lake NY

Snow day at Staybridge Suites

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Close to every place I need to get to. Kitchen facilities. Pretty decent FREE breakfast. Heating/cooling unit can run fan only for white noise.
Cons: The lights are not really good enough for reading in bed. Real bacon instead of ham strips. Another elevator?
Location: Port Authority across the street. Capizzi - pizza & salads on 9th Ave - excellent Close to the theaters West Bank Cafe 42nd & 9th great bar & food
Since the snowstorm on 1/4 closed roads and crippled public transportation I decided to stay in town for the night. Staybridge had a good rate so I reserved a room. I have stayed here many times; it is close to work and my parking garage. Also, we usually stay here when my brother is in town. The hotel is centrally located. And I do love having the kitchenette. It's very quiet. I was in a room in front, right across from the bus entrance to Port Authority, and I heard nothing.