Ratings based on 4,783 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel near to subway & shops

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff are friendly; room was just what we required as we have an infant and the kitchen area was perfect for prepping & cooking food. The only downfall was not having a bath tub as this was awkward when washing an infant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It's a place to sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2017
There were elevator maintenance issues that added 30 minutes to our exit and entry to our room. The room smelled like cigarettes. The cable TV connection was horrible. At first we were on the 6th floor, which gave us an excellent view into the Port Authority's parking lot and was rather loud. The desk staff was excellent and immediately moved us to the 14th floor, which allowed us to see just above the aforementioned garage and was much quieter. This hotel is close to Times Square and every transportation option you could want/need, but other than that (and a lovely staff), I don't have anything nice to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Not recommended at all

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We are couple with baby which booked 8 nights, this was the worst experience we had in our month of trip in USA. We had so many complains during our stay in this hotel : 1. Housekeeping by hotel policy will return the towels from the floor back to reuse. 2. Breakfast ended before finish time, and the staff not renew the food. 50 min before the time some on the ingredients can be finish and they not have more. 3. 3 elevators on 32 of floors. Every morning you should wait to get down around d 20 min. 4. Room not clean at all, a lot of dust and the carpet has not had vacuum for weeks. 5. All the noise from the street can be hear in the room like staying on the main road. Please do to yourself a favor and don't choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
First off the staff are amazing, friendly and accommodating. Small but comfortable rooms. Elevator was awful. Overall enjoyed our 6 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel central to Time Square and Subways. Beds comfy and rooms clean.On 5th floor so used stairs as lifts busy . Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary bfast choice of cereals, bagels and toast, fresh fruit yogurt coffee tea. Eggs and varied meat options. Bfast busy at times. Free baggage storage after check out at 11am due to a later flight home.Competative price for hotel taxi to JFK. Overall very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. convenient location.
Temporarily worked in New York City and lived in this hotel. Very nice staff, especially who serve the brakfast and social meals. A good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay at the Staybridge!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Just got back from 5 nights stay. Excellent hotel! Spacious rooms, kitchenette, clean, great staff, free breakfast-bacon, eggs, etc. Free food and drink every mon-thurs 5-7pm!!! Couldn't fault it and just slightly away from too much noise but right in the heart of things and very near subway. Why wouldnt you stay here😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for nyc

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff was helpful and nice. Free breakfast was good and free breakfast in NYC is hard to come by. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel, very reasonable price, free breakfast a bonus, clean and good sized rooms. Also have evening receptions with complementary drinks and food! Only downside was waiting for the elevators due to the number of floors but this is likely a problem elsewhere in NYC as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to most things.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, small kitchenette, free breakfast if you can get a seat in main dining room.
Cons: They need to sort out lifts, bit of an issue with sometimes long waiting times.
Location: Times Square a short walk away. Great pizza one end $1 a slice for cheese. Beer authority other end with rooftop bar and good happy hour.
We stayed here for 6 nights and loved the location. The only issue we really had was the lifts, sometimes takes forever to get one and they need to sort out brekky in the den if you can't get a seat in main dining area, much better range and filled up quicker in main dining. We had a king room on 32nd floor with views of Empire State. Room was good size with a kitchenette and decent bathroom. Front desk staff very friendly and when we needed some help for the subway, concierge very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New York. One world observatory a must.