Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Awful..

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Where to start...First of all...this is an apartment unit, not a hotel with NO onsite management to assist with issues (and we had many) The unit was also being used for storage for cleaning supplies which was not listed anywhere on hotels.com website. There was a large padlock on closet doors inside unit. The place is listed as non smoking and smelled like an ashtray. We awakened after 1st night to infestation of fruit flies and biting MOSQUITOES.I killed several.Management did not seem to care about our concerns.We had no other option but to check out after one night and find another place to stay..BEWARE..stay at your own risk.
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Nice apartment

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, a little noisy as usual in NY, clean and a superb location.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Calgary

Overall a 3.5

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Could have been a 4 out of 5 if not for a few things that happened early on. We had requested a crib for the trip and they had confirmed but when we got there they had forgotten to put it in the room. The person checking us in asked if we could go without a crib for the night because it was tucked away in the closet of another room and he couldn't get in touch with the other guests to make sure it was ok for him to go in and get it out. We weren't happy but accepted. They did bring us a bottle of wine and some chocolates to say sorry but it was annoying that they put the wine into our room while we were out after refusing to get the crib out of another room because people were away. We had no issue with them going into our room but they should have gotten the crib out right away. Also, the room was freezing when we got there. It was a very cold night and the AC was blasting in the room. the person checking us in was sitting in the cold wearing a jacket but never bothered to turn off the AC. This was a problem because the only way to adjust heat in the room is with space heaters. Overall it was a great stay, they quickly took care of problems and the location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Charming, clean, and great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely place! There is no elevator, nor front desk to store your stuff, but if you are looking for a great location with a full kitchen at a very reasonable price, this is it. The brick wall adds charm, and the bed was very comfortable. And, it is right next to a mani/pedi/beauty salon, so you could get a little pampering while you are there, too!
4 out of 5
by cedric

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place, great location. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower temperature was inconsistent. Difficulty in getting a good shower temp.
A great NYC apartment experience. This is not a hotel, but a terrific apartment with great kitchen facilities. Right in the action of NYC.
4 out of 5
by Leanne

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good - a bit noisy, but on 6th avenue so a little expected - overall very satisfying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
good room, can be noisy. no front desk so coordination must be made for check in, but staff very friendly and accommodating, no issues wth anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

The hotel is unique.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated!
Location: the location was perfect for walking the 5th , 6th avenue shops and Broadway !
The hotel is a cross between a hotel and a condo. It was a great value for the location. Be prepared to walk 3 to 4 flights of stairs! It worked well for us with 3 adults. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating! Recommend for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We found the location to be awesome but we were concerned with the lack of smoke detectors in our 2nd floor studio apartment. It also got very cold and we had to use space heaters that were provided in closet. Bed was comfortable and the apartment had a very homey feel to it. It's great to use as a resting point since it's so centrally located.