Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice stay at the Bryant

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great locale, very New York edgy hotel in good way. Nice that it is not a conference hotel. Restaurants excellent. Would definitely recommend it, especially during the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy check in. Comfortable room. Gave me a complimentary upgrade as well. Will definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the location. Easy walk from Grand Central Terminal as well as shopping and other attractions. Overlooks Bryant Park which was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. Had a wonderful meal at Koi in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel; great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Size
Location: Great location. Bryant Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, Grand Central Station, great restaurants all within walking distance.!!
Room was small but the bathroom facilities were first-class. Great hotel for the right price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in midtown NYC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location and I would return the hotel again. But the only one bad thing that we went to the bar, Celon Bar & Lounge on Friday evening and Saturday evening. Very nice setting and cozy but the problem is that when I order bar snack with my drink, they didn’t have Mediterranean Olive Mix that Friday evening. Worst that I did return back to the Celon Bar on Saturday evening, guess what I tried to order, Mediterranean Olive Mix. They should be able to get Olive mix anywhere in NYC without any problem. It is kind of odd to run out on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Was able to check in early. Felt very secure with how they check at the elevators. Beautiful views. Rooms are smaller, but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANAPOLIS

Great location; fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, quiet, clean.
Cons: Slightly lower prices.
Location: All excellent. Walking distance to Madison Square, Grand Central, Broadway, Bryant Park, subways...all good.
The Bryant Park has now become our go to hotel for stays in NYC. Most comfortable, great staff, always clear; excellent location for GCS, MSG, Broadway, all of midtown by walking or subway. Suggest getting room reservations using expedia or equivalent to gain the best price, but always well worth the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed two nights with my wife. This hotel was by far the nicest one I have stayed in, in NYC. The room was very clean. The staff was very professional. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

wonderful location; great staff; a pleasure!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: staff, quiet, location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location and Bryant Park across the street is marvelous....
We stay here at The Bryant two to four times per year and it has become our "go to" for a hotel in midtown. Totally predictable and comfortable. Recommended with no reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great food

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Shower, Food
Cons: Better bedding
Location: Great food places nearby
The rooms are very nice and the food at Koi is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great boutique hotel, wonderful location. Rooms facing park are very light and bright.