Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved the location, the room, and the amenities of this hotel. Bathrooms are amazing too! Brandon, the head butler, was the best and so professional and knowledgeable too! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not for anyone with mobility issues

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the staff excellent professional and friendly
Cons: Your site and hotel staff 'understanding of mobility issues. The bathroom was dangerous-shower chair not helpful.
Location: threater
Explained when booking through your website we did not need a totally accessible room, but that this was a consideration and what we needed in detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

great hotel luxury with great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
had a great stay. amazing hotel with a great location close to time square and Bryant park only reason the room doesn't get 5 starts is because we had two kids 7 and 5 and they struggled to get into the bath to have a shower. a walk in shower would be much better for family rooms. the bathroom was out of this world and has the best toilet ever. heated seat and electric wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about the hote

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel. Loved thed safety features, loved the night time waters, my kids especially loved the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manpreet Kochar, Hotel Management
Dear Daisy We Cannot Thank you enough for taking time to write review about your experience with us. Your sincere comments are truly appreciated and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in having a team that’s always ready to assist and help every guest with a smile and your praises will surely be shared with everyone. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back home and hope to see you again very soon With Best Regards Manpreet Kochar Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Just a great stay. Great location. Great facility. Most importantly, great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manpreet Kochar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We Cannot Thank you enough for taking time to write review about your experience with us. Your sincere comments are truly appreciated and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in having a team that’s always ready to assist and help every guest with a smile and your praises will surely be shared with everyone. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back home and hope to see you again very soon With Best Regards Manpreet Kochar Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent hotel in the heart of Times Square

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was fabulous! The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Cons: Make sure you have a lifeguard on duty every day so the pool can remain open.
Location: This hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to almost everything we did in NYC such as the Intrepid Museum and Central Park.
This hotel is a top-notch hotel located in the heart of Times Square. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to our every need. We traveled with our two children, and the hotel staff was great with them as well. The hotel is located near many great restaurants and activities that we could easily walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel, superb location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to Broadway and the sites of New York
What a find, an amazing Art Deco hotel with fabulous staff, fabulous food and so swanky. Our first time in America, we came for our Son's wedding. The Chatwal was very central for easy access to all the main areas, just yards from Broadway, Set behind an understated beautiful and historical facade with metal railings, you step back in time to a bygone era of bellboys, butlers and polished chrome and leather. Thank you to all the staff that we met for making our holiday so memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manpreet Kochar, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer We Cannot Thank you enough for taking time to write review about your experience with us. Your sincere comments are truly appreciated and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in having a team that’s always ready to assist and help every guest with a smile and your praises will surely be shared with everyone. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back home and hope to see you again very soon With Best Regards Manpreet Kochar Assistant Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pics are not like actual Room too small Overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family of 6+baby

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful clean Quiet hotel Very close to Times Square and Broadway Theatres, very accommodating restaurant with allergy issues, all services were excellent. Only one complaint -The beds are a bit hard for arthritis sufferers.
5 out of 5
by Cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels