Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York N.Y

Nice hotel and very good restsurant

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great restauranr, nice comfortable room. Near theatres and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Ok Hotel-Not Worth the Money

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I was very excited to stay at this hotel for a shopping trip with girlfriends. I saw the high rating and the pictures and thought it would be excellent. The staff is very friendly but the room was not as advertised. The bathroom was very small even though the picture showed 2 sinks-we only had one sink and no room to put anything. The very small window overlooked another building so it looked like nighttime in the room even during the day. Very dark and depressing. The room has nice closets but not much else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Very Small Room Considering the Price

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
For the price paid, this is not a good deal. The room, which is claimed to be 400 sq ft, felt much smaller. The main area did not even have enough room for an easy chair, so to watch tv I had to sit up in bed. Since the bathroom was also modest in size, either the hotel claim is inaccurate, or the design somehow wastes space. There are no other features which would justify the elevated price. The fancy Illy coffee-maker was defective. The TV was hard to use. Doormen sometimes opened the very heavy front door, and sometimes were too busy chatting. The bed was good quality though. When the fancy electric toilet broke down (with contents in the bowl), a front desk person assured me it would be fixed while I had breakfast, but an hour later it wasn't. When I complained again, she seemed unconcerned. Another front desk person finally came out and said the maintenance man doesn't get in until 8:30 am. He in turn didn't show up at my room until 9 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Among the best hotels in Manhattan

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Compares favorably with Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. Great location near busy Times Square but rooms are dead silent. Newly renovated with old school elegance and charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fantastic experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved the location, the room, and the amenities of this hotel. Bathrooms are amazing too! Brandon, the head butler, was the best and so professional and knowledgeable too! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by steven

Location location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were cleaned during the day and turned down every night. The Location is perfect to get to and away from all you need to see in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not for anyone with mobility issues

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the staff excellent professional and friendly
Cons: Your site and hotel staff 'understanding of mobility issues. The bathroom was dangerous-shower chair not helpful.
Location: threater
Explained when booking through your website we did not need a totally accessible room, but that this was a consideration and what we needed in detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

great hotel luxury with great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
had a great stay. amazing hotel with a great location close to time square and Bryant park only reason the room doesn't get 5 starts is because we had two kids 7 and 5 and they struggled to get into the bath to have a shower. a walk in shower would be much better for family rooms. the bathroom was out of this world and has the best toilet ever. heated seat and electric wash.
4 out of 5
by James David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in New York

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and chic hotel. Service was outstanding. Excellent location near broadway, shopping, and Times Square. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Guest. We Cannot Thank you enough for taking time to write review about your experience with us. Your sincere comments are truly appreciated and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in having a team that’s always ready to assist and help every guest with a smile and your praises will surely be shared with everyone. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back home and hope to see you again very soon With sincere Regards Manpreet Kochar Assistant Front Office Manager