Ratings based on 2,424 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to Broadway shows

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff at the hotel were great. Anna at the front desk was especially helpful and kind. The restaurant attached to the hotel was outstanding. The neighborhood was peaceful. The one complaint I have is the size of the bathroom. It was so small I had to walk into the room to dry off after my shower. Nevertheless, I would book a stay there again in a flash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

We will be back

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Nothing
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice- recently redecorated they said ( we were on the 11th floor). I saw no signs of wear or tear. The rooms are small but so are most hotel rooms in NYC. We especially liked the heated floors in the bathrooms. The bathrooms are black and white marble - very lovely and good sized. The hotel has a cool little restaurant and bar, as well as a library where they offer complimentary coffee, tea and water, depending on time of day. There are fresh flowers in the lobby that smell lovely. They will bring a NYT to your room every morning. It feels very much like what I imagine a small old elegant NY hotel would be like. There is room service although we did not use it. The staff is very professional - from the bellman, to the front desk, concierge and restaurant waiters. Everyone is there to serve you. When we checked in they bought a small bottle of wine to our room. It may have been because our check in took longer than they originally told us ( although it was before the promised 3 PM check in time). Best of all - the hotel is centrally located to Broadway and other NYC attractions. We had a very easy walk to the three Broadway shows we saw there as well as to near by restaurants. I have stayed in many hotels in midtown but this was the best location yet. Close enough to be convenient but not in the middle of chaos. We decided that this is our new go to hotel in NYC. Its a perfect location and very nice service and vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Ideal comfort in the perfect location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautifully decorated, cozy hotel in an ideal Midtown Manhattan location. Small but impeccably furnished, the beds and pillows were like sleeping on clouds. If we’re ever back in New York, this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived at this charming hotel. The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location - only a very short walk to Times Square and 5th Avenue in the opposite direction. Our room was very small but spotlessly clean with 2 very comfy double beds. The only thing I would change would be a kettle or coffee making machine in the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, attentive staff.
Cons: Not really given the buidling's age.
Location: Right near 5th avenue., MOMA, the theatres and Times Square; short walk to Central Park.
Room is small but comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very close to all the the broadway shows and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience Bob! I'm pleased to hear you found the accommodations comfortable & our staff welcoming & attentive. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to New York City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I have stayed at The Iroquois many times. Its location is excellent, near Time Square but away from the crowds. Its personnel is excellent as well as the facilities, which are always clean and perfectly maintained. The rooms are not huge but comfortable enough for a pleasant stay. It is my favorite in New York City, actually I will be back in a few months. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing our experience Jorge, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

A Sanctuary in midtown

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I can't say enough about our 5 night stay at the Iroquois. We had full and stimulating days in NYC and found our room to be an inviting and comfortable sanctuary. The staff are amazingly friendly, cordial and accommodating. Several small touches made us feel pampered and cared about. We will be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Iroquois from the comforts of your room to the service of our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Place!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We travel quite a bit and this is one of our favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I only rated 4 for facilities since cable tv was out during our entire stay . They seemed to be working on it but it was never resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review & staying with us during your trip to New York City. I apologize that your experience wasn't perfect with the cable provider outage but I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay just the same. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, the staff is fantastic, the location is absolutely wonderful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Broadway shows are right down the block!!!
The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. We had an issue with the tv called to report it, and were issued complementary breakfast. The room was very comfortable, the location is fantastic. We saw a show at the Belasco Theatre which was right down the street. Loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review Rosanne. I apologize for the issues with your television but I'm happy to hear you were comfortably compensated. We hope to welcome you back again soon!