Ratings based on 2,419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, attentive staff.
Cons: Not really given the buidling's age.
Location: Right near 5th avenue., MOMA, the theatres and Times Square; short walk to Central Park.
Room is small but comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very close to all the the broadway shows and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience Bob! I'm pleased to hear you found the accommodations comfortable & our staff welcoming & attentive. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to New York City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I have stayed at The Iroquois many times. Its location is excellent, near Time Square but away from the crowds. Its personnel is excellent as well as the facilities, which are always clean and perfectly maintained. The rooms are not huge but comfortable enough for a pleasant stay. It is my favorite in New York City, actually I will be back in a few months. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing our experience Jorge, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

A Sanctuary in midtown

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I can't say enough about our 5 night stay at the Iroquois. We had full and stimulating days in NYC and found our room to be an inviting and comfortable sanctuary. The staff are amazingly friendly, cordial and accommodating. Several small touches made us feel pampered and cared about. We will be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Iroquois from the comforts of your room to the service of our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Place!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We travel quite a bit and this is one of our favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I only rated 4 for facilities since cable tv was out during our entire stay . They seemed to be working on it but it was never resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review & staying with us during your trip to New York City. I apologize that your experience wasn't perfect with the cable provider outage but I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay just the same. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, the staff is fantastic, the location is absolutely wonderful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Broadway shows are right down the block!!!
The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. We had an issue with the tv called to report it, and were issued complementary breakfast. The room was very comfortable, the location is fantastic. We saw a show at the Belasco Theatre which was right down the street. Loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review Rosanne. I apologize for the issues with your television but I'm happy to hear you were comfortably compensated. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The location was fantastic. So close tobTimes Square but tucked away on a quiet street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review & staying with us during your trip to New York City. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great location after renovations

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing!
Cons: The renovations need to be completed.
Location: The location is wonderful. You are close to the theaters, Park Ave., Grand Central Station, 30 minute walk to the high line.
The hotel is undergoing major renovations. 1st night an overhead light would not turn off. An engineer came up and discovered that the switch was broken and took out the bulbs. 2nd night we came home from a play very tired and the a/c was out in our room. It was unseasonably hot in NYC. The staff moved us to two rooms on the 12th floor, in which a/c was out in both. Finally we were moved to a tiny coat closet room on the second floor with great a/c. On Friday we requested another move as the room was not what we were paying for. We moved again. In all three of the rooms that we occupied, the hot water had to be turned on for 5-10 minutes prior to a shower. It is a terrible waste of water for the hotel and time for the guests. NOW THE GOOD NEWS! The staff is truly the best in the industry. They are super nice and accommodating. They handle complaints with patience and "how can we help". When we checked out, we discovered that the hotel had removed a sizable portion (one night's payment) without our asking. When this hotel completes renovation, it will be a delightful boutique hotel. I will hope to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kathy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and I apologize once again for the issue you experienced during your stay. I'm pleased our staff was able to take such good care of you and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Location is perfect to see all of NYC - If not within walking distance Times Square and Bryant Park metro line station five mins walk away.
The location could not have been more perfect . our room was great and being on the 11th floor meant no street noise. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you JT, I'm pleased to hear you for your compliments to our hotel & staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We asked our concierge for recommendations for a fun lunch. We gave his recommendation a try and when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne from the hotel to help us celebrate. Great lunch and great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Julie! We're thrilled you had such a an excellent celebration and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.