Ratings based on 2,400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We asked our concierge for recommendations for a fun lunch. We gave his recommendation a try and when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne from the hotel to help us celebrate. Great lunch and great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Theatre Overnight

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: So much more character than the big chain hotels.
Cons: There was some white noise from a fan, and a strong smell from cleaning products that could bother those sensitive to either.
Location: Centrally located between Grand Central and the Theatre District.
Just here for a Saturday night to go to a Broadway show. A small but elegant lobby, with a library sitting area with coffee and cold water. The front desk staff was professional and welcoming. Room was lovely, clean, bright, large TV, very comfortable bed. The bathroom had thick towels, nice soaps and lotions etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greene, RI

Awesome Hotel Near the Theater District

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the location
Cons: The only way to make this stay better was if it were free. Then they wouldn't be in business. No improvements needed. Stay the way you are and peop
Location: Times Square, Theater District, Every type and kind of restaurant, the subway to where ever you need to go, sightseeing,
First I can not say enough great things about the staff. Two who come to mind are Christoph, the Front Office Assistant Manager and Carlos who handles the bags and works the front door area. These gentlemen were fantastic. It seems to be the whole staff, they go out of their way to help you in any way possible. They are there to help and guide you. if you need a city map, need help with a reservation or transportation or just suggestions ask the staff they all want to help you. The hotel itself was beautiful. The lobby to the rooms all clean neat and very comfortable. The beds were fantastic, cleanliness was spot on and the room I stayed in seemed recently remodeled or they just do a great job on upkeep. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates and was even afforded a later check out. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from Times Square and in the heart of the Theater District. Easy walking distance to any of these sights but you get none of the crazy street noise. The hotel room was quiet. You did not hear your neighbors nor any street noise. This is just a great hotel and I can not compliment the staff and the General manager for the excellent staff they have assembled. If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of Manhatten, see the sights, and return to a tranquil spot with a super attentive staff then stay at the Iroquois. My compliments to a first class hotel staff and your facility. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Iroquois is a charming gem in Manhattan and is beautifully decorated. We stayed in a small room which was clean with comfortable beds. You are within walking distance to Times Square, shopping, dining and the theater district. The staff were amazingly warm and friendly. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. The location was the best part. It was just far enough from Times Square to not be so loud but close enough to be a few minutes walk from many key sights. The room was comfy and clean with a couple yummy chocolates each day. The only negative was that they had a fire alarm test while we were there. I know it's required they do them but it was in the evening so not sure if it could have been done when most people were out. The alarm went off the next morning for 5-10 minutes that wasn't a test but staff said we didn't need to evacuate. That's was a stark awakening. Oh and the peekaboo view of the Chrysler building was a nice bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley PA

great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Made us feel special
Cons: nothing
Location: 2 blocks from Times Square and the Theater district, close to Radio City, easy to catch a cab.
Very nice boutique hotel, updated room, friendly professional staff. We were there for our anniversary and when they found out they sent chocolate covered strawberries and wine to our room as a gift. Close to Times Square and the Theater district but on a quiet street. Frette linens, tiled modern bath and a view of the Empire State Building.added to our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your time in New York, I'm thrilled to hear you were happy with the accommodations and your stay during such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Clean, friendly, perfect for overnight stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overnight in the theater district and this hotel is the perfect place. Clean, staff is great, very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Respected hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Heated bathroom tile floors! Complimentary wifi. Wonderful front desk service.
Cons: The bar is expensive and not conducive to guests enjoying drinks onsite. We tended to go to neighboring hotel bars. Coffee in room would be nice.
Location: Very close to Bryant Park, Theater District and Grand Central. Couldn't be better!
This hotel is undergoing interior renovations. Our initial reservation (supposedly with a courtyard view) was on the 2nd floor with no view at all, an outdated room with non-functioning air conditioning and broken furniture. I have never had to ask for a different room in 30 years of travel but I did so for this stay as it was four nights. The second room was the complete opposite. Renovated. Very nice view. Superior bedding. Recommend asking at check in to avoid the hassle of moving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Greetings S! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York. It is always a sincere honor to receive a positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Luxurious midtown hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, decoration
Cons: More lobby space. The bar and restaurant were closed for Labor Day, so the only in-hotel options were the small library or the room.
All rooms in midtown Manhattan are tiny. But for being a tiny room, it was very comfortable and was a nice calming atmosphere. The bathroom was beautiful and had a lot of natural light. The beds were great and staff was nice. We didn't get to take advantage of much here, but I would recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by kphillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize you were inconvenienced by the closure of our restaurant during your time with us but I hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marske, England

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A good base near to Times Square to explore. The only concern with the hotel room was that we were given 2 Queen beds to accommodate myself, wife and daughter. It really was a room for 2 people as the beds were only three quarter the size of double beds. The wardrobe area was certainly not for 3. Ended up living out of the suitcase. Other than that very clean, good bathroom and large TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Greetings Neil! Thank you for sharing those kinds words and taking time out to provide us and other travelers with feedback about your stay with us here at The Iroquois New York.