Ratings based on 2,135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Smithville, ON

Nice hotel, great location. Staff were pleasant.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Great location they arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. When we got to the hotel everyone there was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We had drinks one night at the restaurant / bar very expensive but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Secret Gem

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Customer service was excellent by all employees. Really clean hotel and employees look like they want to work there. Clean room and modern, cable was good too although you won't spend much time in your room since it's nyc. I would definitely return and the free wine was quite good. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
After a horrible experience with the Intercontinental Barclay, Kimpton Muse was there to save the day! Super friendly staff, go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. Great decor, comfortable bed, great location, right in the heart of time square. Everything New York is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Times Square but calm inside

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Lovely clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
An oasis from all the madness of New York. Really central and very easy to get to any where within Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Location and Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our first family trip to NYC (2 adults and 2 children - age 4/7) and we weren't sure where we should stay. I'd have to say... we got REALLY lucky with this spot! We were just a block away from Times Square, Broadway, the subway and walking distance from so many other wonderful sites! The staff was probably the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Not only did they make my husband and I feel welcome but they made the kids feel welcomed too. I knew from that moment, this hotel was above any others! Everyone was friendly during day and night. I'd stay there again if we ever make our way back out to NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Absolutely nothing. It was perfect!
It was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were great and the location (just 1/2 block away from Times Square) was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location very clean and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off the beaten path.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We arrived at 10 am and were greeted by very friendly front desk staff who told us they did have a room available despite it being several hours before check in time. Our room was clean and spacious by NY standards. The bathroom was updated with fantastic shower. The window AC unit was loud but did work. We loved the fresh fruit infused cold water available all day in the lobby. Additionally, there was complimentary coffee in the morning and wine in the afternoon. The hotel was conveniently located near enough to all the theaters yet not in the chaos of Time Square. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything - rooms, staff, beds, location
Cons: I could of taken the bed home with me!
Location: Amazing right on Times Square (as close as you would want!) easy to walk to everything.
Amazing hotel, wonderful staff could not have asked for better. Dan and Joanne were so welcoming, made an adjustment to our room immediately on checking in that we had been unable to do with Expedia, no issues, queries or extra cost just made the change. Super helpful with recommendations on where to eat, directions, vouchers, maps, general chat about our day. Free fresh coffee, lemonade, chilled water and wine throughout the day. Super comfy beds and luxury room. Location on Times Square amazing just so much more than we could have hoped for. Wow thank you so much Dan, Joanne and all the staff for making our stay so fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Welcoming staff accommodating All staff paid attention to detail All staff members were conscious of the people around them and their needs almost as if they were ease dropping they had an answer or a resolution It was a heart stay from entrance to exit