Ratings based on 2,155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Small

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was very small with an extremely noisy a/c unit. No one came to make up the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel friendly staff close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was great first night our room was very noisy as you could hear all the music n going ons of time square. Dan from the hotel moved us to a new room the following day with no fuss and him and the rest of the staff could not be more accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent property and exceptional front desk team

Posted Sep 13, 2017
conveniently located, clean, nicely updated and comfortable. Hotel staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5 star review of The Muse Hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Very clean comfortable and quiet considering. The location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Helen for the compliments to The Muse Hotel and our spectacular staff! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our property! We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfect all the way around. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Wow thank you Mark for the simply perfect review of The Muse Hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Soooo close to Times Square! Funky and cool!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My daughter and I loved everything about our stay!! The staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was beautiful. We felt safe and comfy and it was easy to get everywhere from this location!! We would highly recommend this Gorgeous Kimpton property!! When I opened the closet to find a yoga mat I knew I was in my perfect place!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5 star review of The Muse Hotel! I am so excited to hear that you and your daughter has an amazing stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Great in every way!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel has a great location, very convenient. The staff was incredibly nice. The rooms are very comfortable. Johana (sp?) at the front desk was wonderful. It was a special occasion for my daughter and they upgraded our room and provided a little treat upon arrival. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Christian for the amazing review of The Muse Hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff as much as the location of our property! We can not wait to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Super convinient. Great staff and location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel's location is the best. Everything is close by. Staff are great and very helpful. Rooms areclean and spacious. Will definetly come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Wow thank you for all the compliments to The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our property! We can not wait to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Smithville, ON

Nice hotel, great location. Staff were pleasant.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Great location they arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. When we got to the hotel everyone there was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We had drinks one night at the restaurant / bar very expensive but overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for the great review of The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful and attentive during your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Secret Gem

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Customer service was excellent by all employees. Really clean hotel and employees look like they want to work there. Clean room and modern, cable was good too although you won't spend much time in your room since it's nyc. I would definitely return and the free wine was quite good. Will recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review of The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms as much as our incredible staff! We can not wait to welcome you back!