Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION and a wonderful stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing perfect hotel
Location: perfect to everything
The place was amazing and staff was awesome. Very clean and attractive rooms. A must stay in NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

MY STAY IN NEW YORK

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ROOM NEEDED UPDATED, ALSO NEEDS TO BE SOUND PROOF AND COULD BE DOING WITH BEING LARGER
Location: 50 YDS FROM TIMES SQUARE PERFECTLY PLACED
HOTEL WAS PERFECTLY SITUATED BUT LOOKED GRUBBY FROM OUTSIDE, INSIDE RECEPTION WAS LOVELY, ROOM WAS SMALL BUT CLEAN, TOILET EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN THOUGHT IT NEEDED A BIT UPDATING. NOT SOUND PROOF AS PEOPLE IN CORRIDORS COULD BE HEARD QUITE EASILY, ALSO DIDNT LIKE THE FACT YOU COULD OPEN THE WINDOWS AS THEY WERE TOO HIGH UP. LIKED THE FACT IT HAD A SAFE, MINI BAR VERY, VERY EXPENSIVE, DIDNT USE. SOME OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WHILE OTHERS WERE NOT. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN THOUGH BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Wonderful hotel - near Times Square

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Room decor. Location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Times Square - Rockefeller
Was relieved to find this hotel was all the internet said it would be. Friendly, helpful staff who remembered our names. Rooms were very comfortable and updated. Location was great. Couldn't ask for a better room for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The Muse is a nice hotel in Times Square. It's blocks from lots of food and shopping. The staff are very nice and helpful. This was my second time there and they were really welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for rating The Muse Hotel a perfect 5 out of 5 stars! We greatly appreciate your compliments to our location and our helpful staff! We can not wait to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Unfortunately while the hotel is very nice, it definitely is not as nice as it looks in the pictures and definitely very over priced and there are better options available for the same or less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As you may read from previous reviews our guest state how well appointed the room and staff are. We wish you luck in all your future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located boutique hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved this hotel! It is the second time I have stayed here. Love the staff, the quiet and trendy rooms, its location and the wine offering in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzanne for the perfect rating of The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you love our staff! We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, California

The Kimpton Muse- An Excellent Choice & Location!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was as contemporary, clean, and inviting was the icing on the cake! The location was beyond perfect. Location, was ideal!
Cons: We wished that they would run the A/C year round, the room was too warm most of the time. We had an issue, though compensated w/o housekeeping service
Location: Ideal location, loved it. You're surrounded by great restaurants, pubs, convenience stores etc. You're 1/2 block away from Times Square...amazing!
Our experience went up and above our expectations. And we are not easy to please when it comes to accommodations. From the moment we entered the hotel late evening with all of our luggage; we were amazed at how they greeted us and did not allow us to "lift a finger" so to speak. The front desk was well staffed, professional, and inviting. Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate, and Wine provided (along with a newspaper) daily! The room was as contemporary, as it was inviting. Bathroom, exceptionally bright and clean. Toiletries were top of the line. Holiday display in the Lobby was promptly changed from Thanksgiving/Fall to Christmas/Winter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Wendy & Greg for the amazing review of The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as our professional staff! It was such a pleasure having you as our guest and we greatly look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Right in Times Square. Close to all Theatre.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
While hotel was comfortable the room was somewhat smallish. Shower did not work. No tv listing so channels had to be hunted. Staff was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for the great review of The Muse Hotel and our perfect staff! We can not wait to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great dog friendly hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We stayed at the Kimpton last year around Christmas time with our dog and loved it! We decided to come again this time for Thanksgiving to watch the parade. We were half block from the route so it was perfect! We also walked to a Broadway show and dinner! Great location to everything! Staff is extremely friendly and rooms are spacious for NYC. They treat your dog like family as well! Will definitely be back....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Debra for taking the time to review The Muse Hotel as a perfect 5 out of 5! We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Location & Luxurious Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Location, Service and free wine hour!
Location: Everything that Midtown has to offer within a 5-10 minute walk (max).
The close proximity to Times Square may have you thinking that this hotel could be subject to the noise and aggravation that typically unfolds in this area. However, the hotel is neatly tucked down a side street and experiences very little (if any) disturbance. In addition, the location is perfect for navigating the city and is a superb base. The hotel amenities, staff, rooms, etc are all top notch and I wouldn't look any further when arranging to revisit New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Stevo, Hotel Management
Thank you Matthew for the great detailed review of The Muse Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that our very central location shocked you with how little of a disturbance there is once you enter the hotel! We can not wait to welcome you back!