Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I always have an excellent experience at The Langham New York. This is my third stay and I’ve been impressed each time I’ve stayed. They have the best location in Manhattan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxury hotel in a fantastic location on 5th Avenue

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Service was impeccable and you can’t pick a more central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Langham, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope you will return to see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel staff were amazing! All went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. From the front desk, to the concierge to the doorman, all went out of their way. Also the artwork in the public spaces and rooms were beautiful. We had a large family room that was perfect for us. It was spacious and very well laid out. We would definitely stay at the Langham again. Hotel had a real boutique feel where we felt like the staff knew us and cared about our stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Langham, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I am most gratified to read your compliments to our staff. They are, in my opinion, our very best asset. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good experience, service excellent, probably designed for business traveler. Lacks some personality in decor and ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. I am so happy that you found out hotel suitable for your business needs. But I would invite you to visit us again in the future, if the opportunity presents itself, for leisure so we can show you how we can rise to that experience as well. Thank you, in any case, for both your review and your visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I'd love to enjoy nights there Nice view. Good location and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of The Langham, New York! I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent Quality Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Bell boy, reception staff and housekeepers
Cons: Can't think of anything. Was a perfect hotel for us.
Location: We went to Tempura Matsui and Morgan Library. They were so close from hotel by walk.
All the staff are so professional and so efficient. They love serving people. If you don't need over sized lobby and sky high sealing, this hotel is for you. Management team must be doing great on training. Very quality hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Langham, New York! I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and our proximity to some of the most interesting sights in Manhattan. Thank you, as well, for your compliments about our staff. We are so proud of them and consider them to be our best asset. I hope you will return to see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Always Spectacular

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Langham Place is always demonstrates the highest of customer service standards, elegance and privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Langham, New York! I’m very happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Large room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Service level and empathy of front desk staff. Consistency of room service (we had to keep asking for basic toiletry refills given a 6 night stay).
Location: Good location.
I have stayed in NY a few times and this was a disappointing experience. Very transactional / disinterested attitude of many of the staff with some real inconsistencies in basic service standards. Room service was poor and the grill apparently didn’t work on the night we ordered room service so a very limited menu. I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I’m vet sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. Sadly, we had a mechanical issue in our kitchen during your stay. I apologize for the temporary inconvenience it caused our guests. Thank you again for both your visit and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
On First impressions the Langham is a beautiful stunning looking hotel and it doesnt dissapoint in the lobby and all with all the staff. The reception staff especially Violet are fantastic and so helpfull and would do anything they could to assist. We stayed in one of the hotels deluxe rooms and it was lovely very very spacious with a massive bath and opening shutters from the bedroom to bathroom which we thought was a fun touch. The beds are very comfortable and the bed linen definatly makes you feel like you are staying in 5* luxury . A coffee machine is available for your use and the pods are replenished daily and are complimentary which is nice. There are a few negatives ... a few floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the waste bin looked tired and worn, the silicone that seals the top of the bath was coming away and the towels were not soft. These things did not make our experience any less enjoyable but i feel the need to highlight them because these are things i wouldn't expect to see in a 5* hotel. One area we really were dissapointed with was the Al Fiori resturant..totally over priced and in my opinion definatly not in Michelin league as stated. The food especially the new years eve menu was very average and didnt have the wow factor taste at all. In fact the butternut squash soup tasted and looked just like a bowl of melted butter. The Eggs benedict for breakfast were lovely tho but Masterchef the professionals this is not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive review of The Langham, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York for New Year's Eve. I am so happy that your overall experience was a positive one. Thank you for your compliments to our guest room and to our staff. I will specifically pass your compliments onto Violet. I want you to know that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously, both positive and negative, in an effort to always improve the guest experience. To that end, we will review your feedback about our guest bathrooms with our engineering team. And we will share your feedback with our partners at Ai Fiori as well. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

NYE -- Quite the Spot

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Kind of odd all the charges for room service but in all not too much more than it would be, just charge on charge - and then a tip line. Okay, chill.
Very nice hotel, expensive but its NYC. I will be back, recommend to anyone. We stayed in a room with a small kitchen with nice amenities, seems like it used to be an apartment. Very, very nice and I loved the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of The Langham, New York! And thank you for choosing to stay with us over New Year's Eve. I'm very glad that you loved your stay and will return to see us again in the future. Thank you, as well, for making note of the confusion regarding your Private Kitchen bill. If there are any questions that we can be of assistance with please don't hesitate to reach out. Happy New Year!