Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Decor is just a bit dated. However, nothing that distracted our stay.
Location: The location is ideal. Within close proximity to everything we enjoy in NYC. Subway is easily accessible when walking is not an option.
Overall experience was fantastic! My family will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Poor quality for price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was old & dirty. When spoke to front desk they dismissed our complaints. Called customer service next day & they were very unhelpful & acted like they were being bothered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I stayed at this hotel twice last two years, now everything has changed. The staffs was rude. When I was checking in one of the stands accidentally hit my face with a card didn’t say sorry and laughed and said “you ok?” We valeted our car and the concierge didn’t pick up the phone when we called so we have to go down and we waited 20mins. He said “I’m sure you didn’t call because I’m here the whole time.” He didn’t even apologize and gave me an attitude. The room is dirty and old, and with no WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin, Ca

Perfect location for family with 3 kids

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This was a great hotel. We did not spend a lot of time there, we walked and toured the city for 3 days all day, but it is super easy to walk to Times Square/Broadway and museum mile. Subway e line super close which gets you to World Trade Center easy. The room service food was great and punctual, better than expected. 2 Bathrooms/2 bedrooms and sitting room with room for rollaway. Would stay here again for sure. Seemed like concierge was on top of things, we did not need.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...less service and amenities than in past

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not as nice as it used to be.less amenities and services but same or higher price. I used to stay here fairly often but will find a better option going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel in perfect location. Nice size rooms and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in near Carnegie Hall

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The location, price and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: At 54th and 7th it’s a great location.
For the price and location nothing beats The London. Every room is a suite. Having a nice living room is a nice feature. Perfect location at West 54th and 7th.
5 out of 5
by Louis

New York Trip

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business/pleasure trip. We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Very convenient location. Rooms were ample and the beds very comfortable. We felt safe and the service was outstanding. We will be back.