Ratings based on 1,690 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

mixed bag.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dismiss registration clerk. Replace heat/air units.
Location: Good location. Close to park. Many good restaurants close by.
Registration clerk hostile, arrogant. View out of room was backs of buildings when advertised as view of Central Park. See comment re registr. clerk, above. Room air cond ran constantly, (it was snowing outside), repair efforts failed completely. Had to turn unit off and utilize space heater. Promised room comp but that was a lie. Web site boasted rooftop lounge. Doesn't exist. Many staff were excellent. Management lied to us. Which is why 1st 2 items, above are 3s. Some excellent, some terrible. Willing to tell the world to run away from this place. What else do you want to know?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated poorly

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Was told I needed gratitude by a staff member for being unhappy with conditions. Management never came to my room as promised and asked for several times . I could go on but it ruined NYC for me and the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Answered any and all questions we had and directed to locations when asked. Very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Close to everything. Clean. Beds comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need cleaning and refurbishments

Posted Nov 29, 2017
When we first arrived to our room there was a strange smell and the bathrooms (which are completely tile) was so dirty. We switched Rooms. The next room didn’t have the smell but same dirty bathrooms and such dark rooms with minimal furniture. This hotel is in a great place but really needs refurbishments. We will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room smelled like smoke and pot, was not offered another room when complained, had to ask for basic things like towels and blanket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and room size. Steps away from shopping, dining, Times Square and the subway. Gym is absolutely fabulous.
Cons: Wished there was a coffee maker in the room. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not have one.
Location: This hotel is steps away from the subway stop. Also close to Central Park, Carnegie Hall and many great restaurants.
We have stayed in many hotels in NYC and this was my favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Okay stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
For the rate that you pay you should at least have coffee maker in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Decor is just a bit dated. However, nothing that distracted our stay.
Location: The location is ideal. Within close proximity to everything we enjoy in NYC. Subway is easily accessible when walking is not an option.
Overall experience was fantastic! My family will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Poor quality for price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was old & dirty. When spoke to front desk they dismissed our complaints. Called customer service next day & they were very unhelpful & acted like they were being bothered.