Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel and location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Love the London hotels!!! In NY is located in the best area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charge and poor service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The Hotel’s location is great and the room is comfort. But the hotel reception service was very poor. I had paid the money before I went to the hotel, but when I check in they charged me TWICE , I told the staff I’m already prepaid, they give me a email address and let me to provide the Expedia receipt. I haven't waited for an answer since I sent the email, but the check out day I found they charged me in THIRD TIME, I told the staff they charged me already over 4500USD, I only lived for three days and I’m already prepaid! The staff just said “I don’t know why” “You need to call the bank”...... I just want to say NONE of your payments have been approved by me. And ur service attitude is really bad, you're not the only hotel in New York, we can definitely choose other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable to stay. Great location, I would definitely come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Coffee in room would have been nice considering the price of room. Very unfriendly concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: coffee/tea maker, microwave in room for the price
Location: great location
really nice staff , no coffee maker or microwave inside room for the price of the hotel. location was great walking distance from all the great stores and sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the city views.
Cons: Room decor
Location: Restaurants, shopping, museums, etc.
Overall I had a good experience in the hotel. My only comment may be a little bit strange one I suppose. I booked a suite and it was as spacious as promised with pretty nice city views. The bedroom was indeed great, but the "living room" was way under-decorated. It just looked and felt pretty empty. There was some furniture and a TV but definitely not enough for the size of the room. And there was no any kind of art what so ever in the entire suite. They also left us with only 1 glass, no drinking water either for the type of room and price. Everything else was fine. The hotel is located in midtown Manhattan where everything is around. A nice restaurant in the hotel. The service was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Went thru metal detectors due to very important person at hotel. Hotel covered In secret service, police, FBI, bomb threat, Very high tension!!! Restaurant food was terrible!!! Stayed in street for half hr until Important person left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Ver y well located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We were at the hotel for 3 nights, rooms aré nice and ample, the only thing there was this convention UN, and it esa really bothersome. All else is nice, room, personnel etc,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location. Very rude staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed while UN in session. High security which is fine but the staff was below par. Didn't answer phone calls. Didn't respond to requests for towels and shampoo multiple times. Often our road was blocked off and we had to wait on corner before entering hotel and staff was totally rude about it. A dog on our hall was barking much of the day on Sat and no one at front desk answered phone and when talking in person they said a manager wasn't there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible hotel staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
After finding the mini bar having been used with half empty bottles, the hotel still ended up charging me for the items I didn't use. Complained and soon after the front desk attendant would not answer my call. Absolutely unprofessional and would not recommend the hotel. Got two suites and both had issues with them. Trash behind the bed, and trash under a cabinet. Overall the place did look decent, but the front desk staff made it intolerable.