Ratings based on 8,057 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Central location
The hotel was central, short walk to most of the things you want to see in new york
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

OK room. Close to Broadway, Times Square and Park

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The decade of the room.
Location: Everything.
Just OK. Not great. Not bad. Just OK. Price relative to location OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapontment

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Times square, central park
My check in took almost 40 minutes. I got to my room and pulled out a dresser drawer which broke in my hand. I did not have time to change rooms as I had to get to a business meeting. The walls are so thin I could hear everything my neighbors said. The drains in the sink and bathtub were slow, so I was standing 3 inches of water during my shower. The coffee in the lobby is $4 and they only offer a small. You can get refills, but you have to go back downstairs to get it. There are families living in the upper floors - it appears to be some kind of voucher housing. They seemed perfectly nice but it was unusual and a bit disconcerting. The only thing this hotel has going for it is location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....not good at all....terrible staff (manager was a good person) and not so clean hotel at all...you get what you pay for....such a great location but really bad / unkept hotel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is dated

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The rooms are old and dated. I asked for another room and they did change me which I appreciated. My other room was better but still very dated. Hotel is run down Would t stay there again given a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It's a warm welcome

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This trip and stay on this hotel is great and warm welcome to me stuff are so nice bill man are so bubbly and fun receptions are very helpful and alway happy even they are so busy I like this hotel bcoz comfortable and accessible to everything i can say it's good location to stay I am willing to recommend this to my friends and family thank you so much The Manhattan time Square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Stay only if you can get a renovated room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The old rooms are very much outdated and they have rust and mold. Only stay here if you can get a newly renovated room. The manager, Star, is a bit rude. It took a lot of headache with the check-in staff & management to be moved from the older room to a newer, renovated room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan times square

The Manhattan Times Squate

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My room was clean mattress was firm, hotel staff very friendly. Jnfortunately hotel itself is in need of lots and lots of money to renovate it completely old and junkie would never bring my girlfriend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Rooms displayed on the website looked newly renovated. The room we were given hadn't been near renovation in ten years. When asked about the revamped room staff advised only ten rooms in the hotel were renovated. When asked to speak to the manager, we were advised he would contact us within ten minutes. Never heard from the manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a MAJOR overhaul

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Have stayed in over 70 NYC hotels....this rated 4 stars....the worst of them all! Other than location, it is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not up to the quality and standard we usually provide for our guests. \We hold ourselves to a much higher caliber of service so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager