Ratings based on 7,876 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: All of the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Décor, cleanliness ]
Location: Time Square area, centrally located.
Room was not very clean, very dated, hallways dingy and carpet old. Everything looked very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Not the cleanest place I've been to, but location very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ok

Posted Sep 23, 2017
On arrival sent to a room not made up. Next room had mold in the bath room hair on the bathroom floor, rubbish around the bed and a layer of dust behind the bed head.:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bad customer services and rooms are not maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our rooms and service didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Nice if you spend the money

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We booked a normal room for our stay for 3 nights. The room was dirty and uncomfortable. After complaint that my bed was in a banana shape and that it was nasty, the manager called me and upgraded us to a suite. Wow y’all about luxury! If you are gonna stay here be sure to spend the extra and stay in a suite. It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. The manager did inform me that they are remodeling all the standard rooms, but they have not gotten to the room I was in yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

nice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It's in walking distance to Time Square and Central Park . Nice staff very helpful I well be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The lobby was decent, although the second you stepped out of the elevator on to your respective floor, the hallways walls were all banged up, carpets looking seriously old and rugged. The room itself on first glance looked fine, although the bathroom had hair all over, windows extremely dirty, and furniture in major need of replacement. I've never stayed at amore run down 4* hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Josh. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice View

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was really nice for a one night stay, I thought the room was beautiful. They executive rooms are the way to go in my opinion. I thought the bed was really comfy and with check in I thought reception was great, I also really liked the fact that there is express check out. Overall the only thing I wished was maybe the walls could have been a little thicker. I had a little speaker and the staff complained about the noise. Other than that I would stay again and also recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead batteries in thermostat and slow elevators

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the bathroom fixtures.
The batteries died in the thermostat and the AC ran for 23 hours straight. I had to ask twice for someone to come up and fix it. They finally did around 11:30pm and the maintenance guy didn't seem thrilled to be there. He was a little short with me when asking what the problem was. The elevators are terribly slow. Even a moderate sized group waiting in the lobby can mean a long wait for an elevator. I got so frustrated with the wait I tried to take the stairs. That was an adventure. The shower head sprayed out the side and the sink was slow to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontarjo, Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff and location was great. Lobby was gorgeous, BUT the rooms are old and in need of repair and update. Room was clean though.