Ratings based on 7,870 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bad customer services and rooms are not maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our rooms and service didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Nice if you spend the money

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We booked a normal room for our stay for 3 nights. The room was dirty and uncomfortable. After complaint that my bed was in a banana shape and that it was nasty, the manager called me and upgraded us to a suite. Wow y’all about luxury! If you are gonna stay here be sure to spend the extra and stay in a suite. It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. The manager did inform me that they are remodeling all the standard rooms, but they have not gotten to the room I was in yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

nice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It's in walking distance to Time Square and Central Park . Nice staff very helpful I well be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The lobby was decent, although the second you stepped out of the elevator on to your respective floor, the hallways walls were all banged up, carpets looking seriously old and rugged. The room itself on first glance looked fine, although the bathroom had hair all over, windows extremely dirty, and furniture in major need of replacement. I've never stayed at amore run down 4* hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Josh. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice View

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was really nice for a one night stay, I thought the room was beautiful. They executive rooms are the way to go in my opinion. I thought the bed was really comfy and with check in I thought reception was great, I also really liked the fact that there is express check out. Overall the only thing I wished was maybe the walls could have been a little thicker. I had a little speaker and the staff complained about the noise. Other than that I would stay again and also recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead batteries in thermostat and slow elevators

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the bathroom fixtures.
The batteries died in the thermostat and the AC ran for 23 hours straight. I had to ask twice for someone to come up and fix it. They finally did around 11:30pm and the maintenance guy didn't seem thrilled to be there. He was a little short with me when asking what the problem was. The elevators are terribly slow. Even a moderate sized group waiting in the lobby can mean a long wait for an elevator. I got so frustrated with the wait I tried to take the stairs. That was an adventure. The shower head sprayed out the side and the sink was slow to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontarjo, Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff and location was great. Lobby was gorgeous, BUT the rooms are old and in need of repair and update. Room was clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed on the 17th floor and I thought we were in a very old apartment building. The carpet was old and lifted in spots, the room was very outdated, not really worth the money.The staff was awesome though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen, scotland

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The week prior to arriving my wife was worried as she'd read some bad reviews about the hotel. I had booked months ahead but had only just told her recently we were going. I contacted Expedia who spoke with the hotel and they offered to cancel and give a full refund. I even called the hotel and was advised we would be put in rooms that had been refurbished so we decided to keep our booking. Unfortunately I wish I hadn't. The staff were all friendly and helpful however we felt the hotel was disappointing. The rooms and landings were outdated and need refurbished and we didn't get Refusebished rooms. Out aircon control didn't work, reported it one morning, arrived back late afternoon, nobody had been to see it. Called reception and they did send someone straight up who fixed it right away, good service. Every morning in the room next to ours at 6.50 an alarm would go off, I guess whoever stayed there was never in as it just constantly kept going until we normally were out around 8am. I finally reported it to reception on our last morning. I also think quite a lot of young families live at this hotel permanently? That's fine however they tend to visit their friends who live at the hotel on other floors a lot. When your on the 22nd floor like we were this can get a little frustrating in the lift with all the stops. On several occasions I counted 12 stops before arriving at our floor. The device charges seemed excessive for what you rec'd. I wouldn't recommend paying for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
5 nights at this hotel. This hotel is in need of upgrading but it was clean, staff were helpful and friendly wirh the exception of the girl on the concierge desk when we were leaving. Room was quite spacious for NY. We had booked 2 queen size beds for more space. Coffee /tea machine in room which was great. Left a note for housekeeping asking for further supply of coffee and she left loads. On the whole we had a good experience here and i would consider staying here again.