Ratings based on 7,963 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I called the Hotel at 2am a week before and Valerie answered and was pleasant to talk to and answered all my questions. When we checked in at 5pm our assigned room was not ready so the upgraded us to another room. The rest of the staff was really friendly from the bell hops to the concierges. Goo location to the Broadway shows and eating places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Its location is good for walking to Central Park, Times Square, Macy's etc.
Cons: Refusbishment of bathrooms. The name of the hotel - it is not IN Times Square. There are no facilities for children nor lounges
Location: Walk to Central Park, Times Square, Macy's, Empire State Building etc
.Good location for walking to several popular sights. Bathroom very outdated in need of refurbishment. Information staff not very knowledgeable about New York. No lounges other than the foyer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location was ok. Close by all attractions.
Front desk Staff was rude, internet was not working. Additional surcharges per of $33. No proper facility for water and morning coffee. Bathroom were in poor condition. Hallways were loud at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Terrible experience, they took it upon themselves to cancel our room before we checked in... leaving us without a place to stay in New York! No phone call or email was given to ya to let us know they had canceled our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The rugs in the corridors are old with water marks. The rooms are not the way they look on lune.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Needed up dated.Needs deep clean. Was not as good as I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The central location.
Cons: Staff friendliness, staff knowledge of New York and more staff on the Information Desk, refurbishment of bathrooms and more lounges
Location: Central and walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Empire State Building etc.
Location is good as a base to walk to most major attractions but a bit of a misnomer as it is not actually in Times Square but on 7th Avenue a few blocks away. Billed as a 4 star hotel, we would have expected more. The rooms were very outdated especially the bathrooms with only a shower over a bath which flexed on getting in to it and only old-fashioned plastic curtain round the bath - definitely needs a refurbishment. The staff were not very friendly - I was told off for temporarily propping a bedroom door open for a child to get in. There were not enough staff on the Information Desk so there were long queues and when we did get to the front of the queue they didn't seem to know much about New York, There is no restaurant, just a sort of breakfast bar in the lobby and no other lounges. I did not see the fitness room as children are not allowed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Jay. We're disheartened that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms and service failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to alert the appropriate members of our team to rectify these issues. We care deeply about our guests and want to provide the best service possible. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you give us another chance to host you soon so we can share a more positive experience. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was very nice great accommodations. Would defiantly recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

NYC visit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We did not get one of the 2 rooms booked together 6 months in advance until 6:00 pm. The shower tile and caulking around the tub appeared to have a black moldy appearance in areas. There is a reason it is more reasonably priced than other hotels considering its prime location. Kirk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Kirk. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location is good

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The only positives we have regarding this hotel is the location is perfect for central NY and the few staff we communicated with were very good. The hotel is very outdated and not clean. Corridor carpets are stained, room dusty, bed valance sheet had stain on it, wallpaper dirty and peeling in places. This hotel is very over priced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Gary. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager