Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great hotel with great location, steps from 5th Avenue, and very close to the main attractions, stuff is friendly and the room is good, we are staying for another week, changed room to the suit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We value all the feedback from your guest in order for us to improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,newyork

Nice and cozy very close to times square

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Although no outside view at all.I had a chance to get good rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Janet. Our location is great, many wonderful sites are within walking distance like Time Square, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, and so much more. Unfortunately you are correct, our hotel does not really have views but we are very comfortable and a great place to rest after a long day walking the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Good place to stay, no complaints, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
good location,clean room, friendly staff。 would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you. Please visit us again anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Great location and very cozy. Needed a ramp for the luggage though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is great for both business and leisure visitors. The staff works to provide a nice hotel and great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again Stephanie when you return to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great hotel with lots of charm. Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Can't ask for much more at this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The staff works to provide a nice clean hotel and good customer service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I couldn't close the windows after openning them. They are kind of old and can get stuck easily. The room was overall clean but had some dirty spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced and issue with your window. The cold also makes the wood expand and that can make them difficult to close. We do hope that if you return to NYC you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

A place to resd

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Teeny tiny room, which is fine. But street noise is louder than other NYC hotels, heating didn’t work and the internet is crap — disconnects every five minutes. But for The price and location, as a leisure traveler iI’d totally overlook it. As a business traveler, I’d go elsewhere if Staying more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Laurie. Our location is great for both leisure and business travelers. Set in the middle of NYC and within easy walking distance to great sites and mass transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

All around win

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I’ve stayed at The Mansfield a number of times and it is always great. It’s an older boutique hotel with a lot of character, but it’s location can’t be beat. I’ve always had great rates and the rooms are comfortable, though the bathrooms can be a bit tight - to be expected from an old building. Both the single bed rooms and the suites are comfortable. The staff is always welcoming and accommodating. Check in/out is never a problem. I recommend The Mansfield having stayed in each room type over several years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our location is great! We are within walking distance to many of the city's famous sites and largest businesses. The staff works to provide a nice clean hotel and good customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A throwback to Old New York

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is amazing and has a nostalgic charm. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was a problem however. But being in the heart of Manhattan you can get almost anything...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Leo church, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you had an issue with our food. You are correct, we are right in the middle of everything so you can get many different styles of food to eat in the area. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to NYC.