Ratings based on 2,187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice view......of a brick wall !

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Everything was in short walking distance.
For the amount of money spent I would have expected a much better view. Instead, my husband and I were treated to a nice view of a brick wall. After calling down to the front desk I was told there were no other rooms available. In addition, there was a very loud noise coming from the outside heating unit which was very distracting when trying to sleep. Some other minor annoyances that shouldn't have been part of our stay: the toilet was constantly running and would not fill after each flush, handle faucets were loose, no bathrobes were available in our rooms (even though all pictures on their website indicate there are), the fire alarm sounded twice with intercom announcements that were hard to hear and understand unless you were standing in the hallway, doorman was non-existent most of the time we entered and exited the lobby. Otherwise, the room was okay except for that pesky "residence fee". Room service was quick and the food was good. The gym offered state of the art equipment which my husband did enjoy. There was an issue with my bill but the hotel manager was quick to address my concerns and settled the problem. Even though the problem was addressed, I am not certain I would return to the Michelangelo because of the billing issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Best hotel Times Square

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Located a few blocks from Times Square and Rockefeller Center.
Always a wonderful experience staying at the Michelangelo from the doormen, bartenders, the check-in to the rooms.....clean, comfortable, friendly, convenient to everything we love to do! Exceptional service from all who work there....we wouldn't stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location but looking a bit old

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great hotel. I've stayed there over the last 20 years but it's looking a bit worn. Still a wonderful place to stay. Not happy with the resort fee charge that I thought was on the high side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, pa

Fabulous find!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
booked this hotel last minute on a beautiful weekend in NYC. Great room, great location. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations to see New York.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: The hotel needs renovating in certain areas. The bar/ restaurant had a very limited evening food menu.
Lovely spacious room with sensibly priced upgrade offers on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

good location near times square

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was really a good find for us. Staff was helpful and courteous. Hotel was in great condition and our room was spacious. The price we got through Expedia was comparable or better than other deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Well located in midtown NY

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is a bit noisy at night because of the streets and also the heating system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location. Dark room

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel Staff was very attentive. The room was very clean, the bed was very confortable, but it was a dark one, when the hotel was not full so I think that they could give us a better room. The best is the location. Excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

We stayed at the hotel while we were visiting NYC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Location is great as it is in the heart of the theater district and adjacent to Times Square.
We were visiting NYC for my husband's birthday and shows the Michelangelo as we had stayed there several years ago. We absolutely love this hotel as The rooms are elegant and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: friendliness and very helpful
Location: theater, restaurants, times square
Everything Smooth as silk.Food was very good.....concierge was excellent !