Ratings based on 2,183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Really nice little hotel in a great location. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Excellent service

Posted Feb 18, 2018
A great reception. They upgraded our room and the concierge was terrific making dinner reservations. The hotel is everything you expect of a classic NYC hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to times square/midtown

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Very classic, old school
Cons: The resort fee should be disclosed.
Location: Times square touristy things, broadway show, etc.
They charge a $40 resort fee that was a not to nice surprise at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

In theater district, close to Times Square

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: All is good
Location: See above
Great boutique hotel, reminded me of hotels in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Very nice hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, and very close to times Square and the Theater district.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Its close to Theaters, shopping,Times Square, restaurants, Rockefeller plaza, St. Patrick's Cathedral, museums, everything we wanted to do was easily
The lobby is elegant and quiet with several places to sit and relax. The lobby cafe and bar were comfortable and the food ( breakfast) was very good and served as specifically ordered. Room service was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean, very comfortable, and quiet. The window treatments blocked out all the neon lights outside. The hotel is located within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, theaters, many of the iconic landmarks and points of interest in the city, and public transportation is easily accessed. I've been to the city several times and the MIchelangelo felt much more friendly and personal than any of the other places we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Room Size
Cons: Amenities from tooth brushes
Location: Convenient near Radio City Music Hall where I was attending a concert that night
I was treated like royalty at the Michelangelo! Loved my room and the fact we got $10 for drinks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Not what we expected!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I’m not sure where to start, luke- warm showers, noisy heating and cooling, average staff( the doorman and the taxi driver arguing) was a classic. Add on fees were extremely high for something that was not used or explained at check in. Also, being a gold member with Expedia they gave us free WiFi for being VIP that was later charged in the residence $45.90 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Rusty. It's disheartening your stay with us was disappointing. We strive for quality so it's unfortunate that our level of service and quality of amenities didn't meet your expectations. We'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We got a free upgrade to a one-bedroom suite that was quite a treat. The room was very clean and roomy, the bed was very comfortable and a nice quiet night even in the heart of Times Square. The staff - from front desk to valet - were welcoming and friendly. We were there for just one night and it was worth the trip. A nice 10-minute walk to our show at Jazz at Lincoln Center in Columbus Circle. The only downside was that the bill we received upon check-out was a cost that was probably more than what we paid for the room - between parking, the "resort fee", and taxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, Pa.

Older hotel in need of updating

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The hotel needs an update. Carpet, plumbing and electric is worn out. $40 Resort fee is ridiculous. TV system is outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island

Theater district

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Love it there but bar was closed by 9pm so no after Theater drink.