Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location for central park,broadway,rockafella center,intrepid sea air and space museum and Empire state.All within a reasonable walking distance.Tube station 5 minutes away. Staff were polite and helpful. Downside was a dark room on the ground floor window looking onto the internal shaft. This could at least have been tidy and not a dumping ground. There was no swap available for a room with a veiw, disappointed as we booked 7 months in advance. We dont holiday to spend time in the room other than changing and sleeping but never the less it did dampen the hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, uk

Lovely hotel in such a fantastic location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Moderne Hotel was such a delightful place to stay in during my time in New York. The staff were all extrely friendly and very helpful with directions when i needed them. My room was small but very comfatable, the bed was so comfy and very big! i selpt really well in it every night. You are also provided with a bathrobe to use whist there. The whole hotel was very clean. I would not hesitate on returning back to this hotel on my next visit to NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was small, but it was very clean. The location was convenient and we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel staff went out of their way to take care of my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Can't wait to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC Canada

Stylish Boutique Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the boutique-type feel, stylish decor, smaller size, personal attention, great lounge area, attention to details.
Location: Fantastic location walking distance to Central Park, Broadway Theatres, Times Square, MoMA, MET, subway, loads of great restaurants
The staff and the hotel made our New York experience even better! This was our first time to New York, (my 20 year-old daughter and I went together and shared a king room). The staff was outstandingly friendly, professional and helpful. We received loads of info and help navigating with things we wanted to see and do, even a list of their recommended restuarants in the area. Being greeted everytime we went in or out with such warmth and attentiveness made us feel like home. While the room was small, and the view was a wall, (so very little natural light), the room felt bright, very clean, stylish and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at the Moderne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Moderne Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give us feedback. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for business. Room was NY sized, meaning small, but it was clean and quiet. Will definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your time to review us.
5 out of 5
by Deawn

Great location, room and customer service

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
After a horrible experience at our previous hotel in Warwick coming here was an enormous pleasure. I have no complaints whatsoever. Hotel wasn't perfect, air conditioner could have been cooler and wifi wasn't always solid but their customer service made up for any problems. We loved the guest lounge and great prices on the neighboring restaurants room service. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel looks great, but the air conditiners don't work and the "engineer" didn't feel like repairing it by saying "it's fine". When several guests complaint, its because there is a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback as I will address this issue with the Engineer. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope you had a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Awesome Hotel with extremely Awesome staff !!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
If you're looking for a Hotel that is minutes away from TimeSquare and Central Park , look no further!! I must , I shall give the Hotel Manager Theresa a big thank you, she took care of me and my wife's needs. My wife and I took the subway for the first time , and travelled about NewYork with ease thanks to Robbie Moss the front desk clerk!! Robbie went over and beyond his duties . Thank You Robbie so much for taking your time explaining the Subway system and how to maneuver about New York. Thanks to Robbie we covered NY in a day and a half .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! Please come back and visit soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to all the hot spots in the city.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed 5 nights at The Moderne, and we loved it. Very nice place, friendly staff, and the best location in the city, close to all the favorite hot spots, most are in walking distance. We will definately stay here again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Teresa N., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit.