Ratings based on 3,328 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Went for work. Very good and fair price. Super confortable and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very nice hotel! Room was spacious, clean, with TV even in the bathroom, magnifying small mirror in addition to big one. It satisfied all my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Real nice location and staff. The room was clean but was not top notch in facilities. The bathroom was amazing, with awesome rain shower and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media , pa

Updated hotel in great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The location was close to every thing, staff were very friendly, got an upgraded room on arrival, room was ready, clean and updated. Included in the stay breakfast . There were complimentary refreshments at the lobby. Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Happy to find this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. Located midtown right next to two theaters. Breakfast included, great clean room, slept well despite overlooking 49th st, walked to everything. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts-united kingdom

Brilliant hotel very Central

Posted Aug 26, 2017
First time to New York,hotel was recommended by my son ,lived up to all expectations,couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Excellent hotel and GREAT location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Maybe having a couple of complimentary waters in room would be nice. or a small sundries to purchase key items
Location: Near Broadway, Times Square
Recently stayed at The Pearl for a few days and the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were large, beds comfortable, good continental breakfast.....honestly it was exceeded my expectations! Definitely plan on staying there when we go back to NYC next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern PA

In the heart of the NYC theater distri

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The location is perfect, a short walk to all of the theaters, Times Square, dozens of restaurants.
My wife and I were looking for a place in close proximity to the theater district in NYC. We found The Pearl, a great hotel that is literally surrounded by the Broadway theaters, one block away from Times Square, and a short walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean, the staff courteous and professional. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location very clean rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Front desk staff could have been friendlier. Entry is not very welcoming. It is very small. Rooms are super clean and accommodating. Housekeeping staff were very nice and attentive. Doormen were also very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely quiet hotel in great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, lovely staff, room
Cons: Proper cutlery and plates etc
Location: Everything! Opposite Book of Mormon and just along from Chicago, minutes from subway and Times Square.
This hotel is like an oasis of calm just off Broadway and a few minutes from Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff, free wine hour between 4-5 including cheese and biscuits, crisps, fruit and drinks available all day. Mini kitchen in the rooms with microwave, fridge and coffee maker which was great as you could buy food in the deli a few doors away and heat it up in your room. The only things I didn't like were the plastic plates, cups and glasses etc and that we didn't get our alarm call on the final morning and nearly missed our car to the airport. But overall a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there again.