Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: location luxury staff everything
Staff are friendly they upgraged our room without even asking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
- Good location for walking around the city. - Nice building and friendly staff - Many well rated restaurants within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at The Peninsula New York on Expedia. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was all good
Cons: Rooftop bar was too full and you couldn't reserve which was a pity would have liked that option
Location: Central with lots nearby
Room was amazing and so spacious. Pool area was stunning with great views of the city. Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jen, Thank you for visiting Expedia and for posting your feedback of your experience at The Peninsula New York. We realize our roof-top bar and terrace, Salon de Ning is a popular venue and we are sorry you were unable to enjoy it. We hope you will return on another occasion for a more positive experience and have the opportunity to enjoy a cocktail or two at Salon de Ning. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Midtown Manhattan

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Perfect location in Manhattan! Between the staff and accommodations made for our stay, this was the perfect stay for my wife and I
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alberto, Thank you for your positive review of Expedia. We are happy that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A great gem in the heart of NYC

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We enjoyed our recent stay at the Peninsula New York. It is truly a 5 star hotel. The service from front desk, concierge, doorman and house cleaning was excellent. The welcome chocolate/cookie plate and fruit basket was beautifully presented and was a wonderful touch. Our Executive Suite was spacious for NY standard. The hotel is centrally located with walking distance to many major tourist attractions such as Central Park, Time Square and shopping. We would highly recommend the Peninsula.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings! Thank you, kindly, for the very generous review and recommendation. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location staff are friendly
only criticism is that the thermostat does not work properly like the conventional ones-room is ether too hot or cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula New York and for providing your helpful feedback on Expedia. We look forward to your next stay soon. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great facilities and staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about The Peninsula New York. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Expedia, and are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful and our staff efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel .

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Everyone treated us very well. The entrance door was opened for us when we went out. The room was made twice a day. We received complimentary slippers and a extension time when we checked out. They were helpful with any questions we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are happy to have made your stay memorable at The Peninsula New York and thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience on Expedia. Best regards, Jonathan Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

A great birthday treat

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Location: As mentioned it's very well located for shopping and sight seeing. As New York is very easy to navigate you can walk to most major landmarks. If not,
We arrived at the hotel and Nicholas ( the manager ) found out it was a double birthday celebration and our wedding anniversary too. Instantly he gave us an upgrade ( well double actually; larger room and better view). On the day of my birthday/wedding anniversary we received a beautiful treat of chocolate covered strawberries and mini cookies and a stunning love heart made of rose petals was covering the bed ( and more sprinkled around the bath). A really beautiful touch. The hotel is perfectly placed for 5th Avenue shopping and it's a stones throw from Central Park ( you get a great view from the balcony at the Roof Top bar and the swimming pool on the 21st floor.). The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms are stunning. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, without being over the top; from the desk staff and bell boys to the ladies in the spa. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Would I stay here again? In a heart beat. Thank you to all at The Peninsula for making my 50th birthday in New York an unforgettable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Selina, We are happy that you chose The Peninsula New York to celebrate your milestone celebration. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in such great detail. We are delighted to have left you with fond memories of your stay and hope there are many more great occasions for you to visit our hotel again. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Location and services

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffs from the rooftop bar. Somehow they did not have the same service standard comparing to other area such as the pool, gym, front area
Location: Everything is nice around this
Perfect location to enjoy the city. Just need to ask and services would be provided to perfection (most of the times)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review of your experience on Expedia and thank you for being our guests. Thank you for your feedback regarding the service standards at our roof-top bar and terrace, Salon de Ning, which we will look into. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager