Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel is located perfectly close to everything.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Hard to beat for the price and location.
Cons: Pictures of the rooms and square footage would be great of each room that is available
Location: Located perfectly in the better part of NYC
This is a great hotel, only parking available is valet at 55$ a day but parking is expensive everywhere in NYC, rooms are a little smaller than the pictures lead on and the bathrooms are way smaller but they are nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable. No swimming pool but they do have a nice workout room for your vacation workout nothing special. Windows could use better sound proofing from street noise but other than that you cant hear your neighbors which is nice. The staff was amazing when I needed them for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great Stay for the Macy's 91st Thanksgiving Parade. Was able to see the entire parade from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent Well Located Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Excellent staff. Spacious room and good amenities.
Location: Walking distance to The Russian Tea Room, Central Park and many other attractions and locations. Short walk to 5th Avenue, the Plaza Hotel & Food Hall
My husband and I stayed at the Quin at W57th Street, New York city for 4 nights. We chose to stay at this hotel because we had read favourable reviews of the hotel and also due to it's location near to Central Park. The purpose of our stay was to have an extra comfortable night prior to participating in the New York City Marathon and then a little luxury in the aftermath. The location therefore was also quite important because we did not wish to have to walk too far afterwards and accessing the subway or a taxi can be a fraught process in the wake of the Marathon. The Quin absolutely met our expectations for this special occasion. We were upgraded on check-in and immediately made aware that there would be appropriate food and beverage available from 3:00AM the next morning - the morning of the Marathon. The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. All the amenities were terrific. My only disappointment was that there was no bath as I had been dreaming of a good soak after 26.2 miles. Nevertheless, the bathroom itself was of a good size and the shower was wonderfully roomy with the all important perfect water pressure because you really need that massaging hot water to ease the aching muscles. The hotel was well located for local restaurants and coffee shops. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Quin and would thoroughly recommend it to other travellers for a touch of contemporary luxury while in New York city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice property with friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Had a deluxe king room with “city view,” which unfortunately was on the 3rd floor with a view of Duane Reed. Bed was comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Our only issue was with the street noise. While you always hear some in NYC, we expected less of it at this price level (either higher room or thicker glass.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect location, unbelievable staff, five stars!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: shower door does leak a touch, you can't open the shower door and keep the towel on the floor in place, but that's me just looking for one flaw haha
Celebrated my husband's birthday by acting like city tourists for the day and booking the Quin as part of the day. The staff are so accommodating, from the minute we met Cameron (I hope I spelled it right!), he did everything to give us the best short stay possible. Correcting any minor issues, and going above and beyond expectations in every way. Check in, check out, was flawless. Breakfast was quick, with the kindest service, and delicious. The gym and facilities are top notch. I can keep writing about all of the wonderful aspects of the hotel, but just go see for yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but nice.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness.
Cons: May be a bit pricey for what one gets, but location is great.
Location: Two blocks from Carnegie Hall. Subway stop around the corner. Walk to Times Square/Central Park.
Loved the complimentary art (photography) opening party in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: Try to fix the air conditioning as it could be very loud, and the speed of the elevators.
Location: Next to Central Park.
I usually stay at another spot in NY but decided to try here with some friends. The location is super if you like being right by Central Park. The rooms are clean and modern, just on the small side. The gym offers everything you need. Free coffee in the morning, treats in the lobby and even a cocktail in the evening. The only problem we had was extensive road construction throughout the night which kept us up all night. The staff were very apologetic and moved us to another area of the hotel where we would not hear the noise and helped us move our bags. If you are worried about this, ask your room to be away from the street, and opt for a larger room. Kudos to all of the staff...they made our stay amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, super friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: 57th and 6th gives you easy access to the park and Times Square/ Theater District. We took the subway on 57th to the financial district. EASY!
The staff and service was excellent. I have frequently stayed at The Four Seasons just up the street. The Quinn has smaller rooms but MORE PERKS.(for half the price!) Free bottled water in the rooms, complimentary bottle of wine, juice, cocktails and snacks in the lobby too. Our room was super clean and the house keeping staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I took a gamble on a new hotel this trip to NYC because I wanted to try something totally new. I wasn't disappointed. P.S. the food at Wayfarer is delicious too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Quin with two of our kids, ages 6 and 8. The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and in a great location. The attached restaurant, Wayfarer, was also excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic and we walked everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location! We enjoyed walking to Times Square as well as Central Park. Staff were helpful in flagging down taxis and doormen were friendly. It was nice seeing a familiar smiling face each time we entered the hotel.