Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff were great! The place is clean & close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

New York Break

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to Central Park and Times Square. Subway two blocks either way.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Just off 5th Avenue, Harry Winston store on the corner. A few blocks from Carnegie Hall, Columbus Circus and Times Square.
From check in to check out everything went smoothly. We were 4 adults sharing one room and were concerned about the lack of space. However, this was not an issue and we even had a small balcony, although the view was of other buildings it was lovely to be able to sit out after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by annie - front desk , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Close to everything. Can walk to lots of places. Right off 5th ave. Great restaurants right in the neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. The staff works to provide a nice clean hotel and wonderful customer service. We look forward to your next visit to NYC. Christopher - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

A really handy location, with really helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Right in the centre of everything, a short walk to stations, and shops. Really helpful staff, free baggage leaving service, a bar, a service to get you to the airport. The only thing was that the bed dipped in the middle, and was not too compfortable. Im sure they would have moved us if we asked, but after all the walking each day you were too tired to care. Pubs on one corner and a cafe on the other. Slightly noisy in the mornings, the windows were a little thin, but you cant have much peace and quiet in the city that never sleeps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is great for seeing so much of NYC. Within walking distance is Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave and so much more. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good area to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The area and the price
Cons: Wifi in room and bedding
Location: Close to Time Square Central Park 5th Ave
Nice hotel on a quieter street close to Central Park and Time Square. Comfy room but the down comforter was not in a cover and there was some old blood stains on it which was gross to me. Wifi could be in room as well not just lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. Our location is wonderful for visiting so much of NYC. I am sorry that you experienced an issue. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel, close to many areas of interest

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at the Shoreham, and had a great time. The room was clean, and the multi-nozzle shower was a favourite. The staff were helpful, but in particular, Danny (the concierge on when we arrived, and over the course of our stay) was particularly friendly, and very helpful. He bumped the quality of our stay up considerably. If there's anything we could mention for improvement, it would be the room phone. It was a cordless model, and the sound didn't seen to be loud enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is great for seeing so much of NYC. Within walking distance is Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave and so much more. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great cental location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Just a few blocks from Central park and a few blocks from times square and everything else. It was super easy to take the subway from jfk and to anywhere else because the Shoreham is right around the corner from a blue line stop. Our room was clean and nice, the staff were excellent and helpful and you can check your luggage at no cost. The only thing that wasn't great was if you want Wi-Fi in your room it's an extra daily fee but there is Wi-Fi in the lobby. Overall we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return. The hotel is centrally located and a wonderful starting point to seeing the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location in Midtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Restaurant was great and also the room service , I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Great location but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: proximity to Central Park and local attractions
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be updated, amenities need to be added and there should be some type of cooling system in the elevators
Location: Central Park, Central Park Zoo, Museum of Natural History
The rooms are labelled as being Jr suites yet there are no suite type amenities. No refrigerator, no microwave, no coffee maker and if you want ice you'll have to take the tiny un-airconditioned elevator down to the first floor. Our room was barely cool with the air conditioner on the highest setting. But I will say that the shower was amazing and the location really was great with regard to proximity to Central Park and local eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
All amenities are listed within the room description. The hotel location is wonderful for seeing so many sites line Central Park and MoMa. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Bigger windows, or at least let you pull the blinds up a bit higher to try and get some more natural light in. the street is a little but dingy.
Location: It was a 15 minute walk to Central Park, lots of shops, Times Square etc. I would definitely recommend the location.
The hotel was in a good location for shopping, restaurants, bars, Times Square and Central Park. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and suitable for what we needed. It was a bit dark but there is no real view of the sky so that's why! The internet was expensive to connect to. Overall it was a good place to stay for a couple of days sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Christopher - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Our, location is wonderful, within walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway and 5th Ave. Thank you for review and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you come to NYC.