Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central New York Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and beds
Cons: Provision of tea making facilities in room. More inviting colour scheme in Hotel . Much too dark for me
Location: All New York activities within easy reach of Hotel. 2 theatres located in same street as hotel
Times Hotel in very good location however dark interior not to my taste. Staff very helpful as no tea making facilities in room but they provided a kettle. Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Incredible Customer Service

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The service in the bar area was a little slow and not quite a personal as the remainder of the hotel. It could have just a one-off experience.
Location: The location is quite central, near Times Square. I prefer something a but more quite but it would be good for tourists, first timers to NY.
With all of the travel that I have done over the years, The Time New York proved to be of superior caliber in regard to customer service. The director of service led us to our room, provided drink tickets (as he asked enough questions to find out that we were in NY celebrating an award) and toured us through the hotel and in our room. The doorman and ever other staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient - a rare experience in most hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know one who stays here hangs out

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A very nice looking hotel with a very creepy clientele , half have a criminal record and nobody hanging out at the bar stays at the hotel . It is extremely dangerous and uncomfortable for people who can actually afford to stay here .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great Location! The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything we needed. convenience.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel staff were very prompt. Location was great for transport and sight seeing. would definately come back on my next holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Times Square

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location. Nice comfortable bed. Good breakfast
Cons: Storage in rooms. There was only a wardrobe for clothes no drawers or shelves. The drinks in the bar were expensive.
Location: The location was quiet. Easy access to transport
Enjoyed our time in New York. Found it expensive. Went to 9/11 museum and did the open top bus tour which takes awhile due to traffic. Did all the other usual tourist sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great spot.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A relative recommended this hotel to me. Great location. Was extremely quiet in room on level 4. Rooms quite small but location makes up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Small room with no television.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room was small with no television and a glass case for a closet. Even for the price I do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevators

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The elevators did not work properly. Turn visit into a nightmare,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Room small but efficient. Good location. Helpful staff.