Ratings based on 5,875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is located in an excellent spot. Just one block away from Times Square and the subway station. Room is very comfortable and every room has an excellent view. However, it would be better if t he hotel provided wifi at no additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Shower. Beds were comfy. Especially liked the Sunday weekend extended check out time.
Cons: Cheaper.
Location: Location convenient.
Check in was simple and speedy. Everyone helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Compared to other cities this one is not clean, on the check out day there was an extra $100 extra charge for no reason. The guy at the front did not want to give me the reciept and when I asked for it he hesitated. He reversed the charge when I ask about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

From the bellmen and the valet and maids to the...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I came for a triathalon. We arrived at midnight and we're so welcomed and taken care of. My giant bike box was risked away by the bellman. We settled into the room and ordered room service. Everyone was courteous and concerned and helpful. The food came hot and promptly. My ten year old daughter and I remarked to each other at how notable it was to be so well cared for. All weekend with our rental car going in and out and the bike being moved and our weird hours we were treated deferwntially. High Praise Westin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Worn hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was pretty worn. The beds were the "Westin" beds which are very comfortable. This hotel is pretty expensive but doesn't live up to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to Times Square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location, close to Times Square. Conveniently located near Shake Shack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Great location. Close to the theaters and Times Square. Around the block from the Times Square subway station. Wonderful
We went to NYC for a long weekend and chose this hotel. The main thing I did not like was there was an additional $28 destination charge that was not mentioned on Orbitz before booking. Orbitz should have explained this, as I might have changed plans. Orbitz fault - not the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathroom doors should have locks. This would be beneficial when you have small children.
Great hotel! Great location by Times Square. The hotel has movie theaters and a couple of restaurants inside of it. It is very modern and clean. The drop-off area is directly on the street which makes it a little tricky. We will definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTE CARLO

EXPEDIA BUYER BEWARE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. I guess it does not matter it was oversold anyway, hence the loss of my kingzie bed,.
I booked this stay via Expedia. First mistake. The hotel treated me like a third class resident. Upon arrival the bed I had chosen, i.e. a king size was not available. NOR for that matter any other room. I waited over an hour, and was advised if I wanted a king size bed, they would need to upcharge me. The night went o.k until 2:30 am. The alarm clock went off. I had to pull it out of the wall to stop it. Getting out of bed, I realized that the sheets were all torn and frayed, the carpet was filthy and also all worn. I spoke to one of the cleaning ladies, and she informed me that they tell the management all the time that the condition of the hotel is in dire need of attention. No one does anything. I left four messages to the EXPRESS SERVICE number. Finally I was called back, they put in a new clock, but again the sheets were still torn. The worst part of this, is that when I checked out I advised the clerk that in the elevator all their advertising refers to the new merger between the Westin and Marriott frequent stayer clubs.. Firstly it is not available until 2018, but moire important they advised me that since I had booked via Expedia, it would have been invalid anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great stay, good location. Hotel was clean, easily accessible, and comfortable.