Ratings based on 5,787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
You are around the corner from Times Square but you can't tell from the comfort and peace in your room. Excellent service and cleanliness. Staff is very helpful. I would stay there again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in Times Square

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Was a fantastic experience, friendly staff, close to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of Times Square

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location to catch the excitement of Times Square easily on foot as well as central to other NYC sites (subway/hop on hop off bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was a great location, nice ammentities, friendly staff. Only issue was bathroom had urine smell. Had 2 rooms and only one of the 2 had this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Times Square

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Crazy outside...felt nice to be able to find respite once inside. Close to pretty much everything walking distance. Lots of restaurant options, entertainment, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect location, in the earth of time square

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We loved this hotel. Only bad thing is that there is no fan into the bathroom.. shower humidity makes the ceiling bubling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel accommodated our early arrival and extended our check out time. Efficient and curtiouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was comfortable and clean. Great view from the 36th floor. The bathroom was lacking. The sliding door did not have a track at the bottom, so swayed back and forth and never fully closed. There was no vent in the bathroom, so it smelled like mold and mildew. Otherwise, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation celebration

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Took our nephews to NYC. Had 2 rooms. Arrived very early. Received 1 room ASAP, the other around 6pm. Excellent customer service. The Foundry has great food. Housekeeping and Bellman very professional. Our 6th or so stay. Returning soon. Sorry can't get same bundled deal if book direct, but can not beat Expedia rates. SPGA member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great central location, modern comfortable room

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly staff, location.
Cons: More space in the fridge for our water bottles etc. we couldn't fit them in the minibar fridge.
The Westin is a modern hotel in a great location with easy access to everything around Times Square. We received a friendly welcome and a quick check in on arrival. The beds were good and the bathroom very modern and clean. When we asked for a kettle and milk both arrived promptly. The gym was well equipped and a nice extra facility. Recommended!