Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location - not-so-good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location, lobby and staff - all excellent
Cons: room floors and rooms
Location: Time Square, shows, shopping, attractions, everything! Great location!
The location, lobby and staff are fabulous! Once the elevator opens to your room, it is obvious that no money has been spent updating the look, lighting or decor of the hallways in a very long time. The rooms are modern but clearly modernized on the cheap. You put up with the room for the convenience of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had an amazing view and the location was great. The room was comfortable and it was very clean. The door latch from the inside was broken but otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location, room was really big for New York and we had a great stay. Will definitely be staying in the W again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Nice, modern hotel smack dab on Times Square

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Wonderful stay, nice hotel, great staff in perfect location. Showers could use a little elbow grease and the longest could use a residents only area. The hotel lounge turned into a club every night and people that was not residents kept it so fill that me and my wife could not patronize it. They need to limit outside guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
What a great place to stay. It's the first time with with our daughter. At check in we were early and they could see how tired our daughter was and got us a room. Anything we asked for was taken care of. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great location in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff and facilities are the best. It has good restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

TRULY REMARKABLE SERVICE

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location , premises, SERVICE
Cons: nothing
Location: This is the Best location for all things NYC Shows, meals , Shopping etc etc
The location was the original reasoning for choice of hotel but after staying there I can confirm that location was perfect however the service even better! The entire hotel staff provided and exceptional customer experience at every interaction. I had 12 of my team members with me and we all agreed. I have to take the time to recognize the exceptional performance and customer experience that went above and beyond any expectations.........and that was the interations with Pricilla WOW I truly had the BEST customer experience in all of my hotel stays and travels. Kudos !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The woman who checked us in was very personable and sweet. Got us right into our room a few hours before check in time. We have a wonderful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great experience and great location!!!! I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review for My Birthday Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Justin was nice. The room was comfy.
Cons: I don't like the destination fee and am not sure why I agreed to pay for it. I had one drink and paid $80. You should consider making that an add on.
Location: Broadway, shopping, dining, everything Time Square!
My fiancé and I stayed at the W in Time Square during my birthday weekend. Justin at the front desk was very welcoming and even sent up a bottle of wine to the room when he found out it was my birthday! :) The hotel was very nice. Had a resort feel to it. Great location - middle of Time Square! Great stay overall.