Ratings based on 12,052 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to everything. Very accommodating and pleasing staff. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

nice hotel near Lincoln Center

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Great location for Central Park, Lincoln Center, and even Times Square (easy walk).
Room was not large but fine for one person. Clean and fresh every day. Shower had lots of pressure - great for washing hair! Location was perfect for my plans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait city

No

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was so bad stay No service at all The staff was not friendly at all The room is too small even to move The value for money is too low
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Old and run down, the lights flickered in the bathroom. Overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The AC fid not work all night. Location is the only thing keeping this place. Staff is ok but did not care much. Spend an extra 100 and stay in a real hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Good stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent location, older hotel but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwrst Ranches, FL

Great location in NY

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I'd been at the hotel several times and probably I will be there again, but the lack of free wi-fi always make it my second option and not my first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, England

Great central location!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and has old new York charm! Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rip Off

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Doormen were really pleasant.
Cons: Train check in crew not to be so stuffy...it's not the Waldorf Astoria.....stop posing.
Location: Great location
Now, I understand why their price was slashed. I must have missed the memo. I consider myself a reasonable person. However, this hotel...at this price point is an absolute rip off. Yes, I understand NYC rooms in older buildings will be small. This was TINY...for $200 a night, discounted! At points in the room, I had to turn sideways to navigate getting through. Also, the brick wall view left much to be desired. Water streamed from the knob of the sink every time I used it. The housekeeping didn't vacuum the carpet. Considering how little carpet there was in the tiny room...Come on! They have two towers... a nice one and a crappy one. I can only assume all Expedia reservations are funneled to the crappy tower. The location was awesome...but invest a little more time to find another hotel in this area...there are plenty. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from other

the stay was nice close to central park and shoppi

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: like i said
Cons: a few thing read above
Location: read above
the hotel is self was nice but the room are to small ,bathroom was rite in front of bed,so dnt do # 2 /also you can hear running water all threw the night woke me up several times ,.the front door you can see threw cracked a little ,can hear people next door doing wteva .