Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel itself was great - my only complaints were that the room smelled strongly of marijuana and that throughout the night, the room's alarm clock was set so it kept me up all night. It was battery powered and I couldn't figure out how to shut it off.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helmut from Canberra Australia

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a King Studio Room. The service in the hotel was great and I could not fault it. Rooms were of a good standard and looked like they would have been upgraded not that long ago. The bonus was the complimentary breakfast. The hotel itself is very central, however far enough away from the noise of Times Square. it was only two blocks from Central Park. I would highly recommend it. Tip ask for a room on high a floor as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to New York City. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent choice in good area, Staff Not Engaged

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This facility is good but obviously oriented toward Hilton Club's "owners;" it does not take long to notice that they just rent out free rooms to make extra money. Staying there as a non-owner definitely feels like a second-class experience. You get to watch the staff cow-towing to the owners while totally ignoring the presence of the overnight guests. This facility is not really organized as a hotel for "non-owners" so it has very little common space that is available, and the rooms are structured for its mostly retiree owners. Others who are here for business will find the facilities not really conducive for work. They also try to figure out ways to constantly try to lure you into taking tours of their facilities in a time-share-type opportunity. There is not really a full desk in the room, and the room is decently sized but nothing luxurious. The morning breakfast is a highlight, though non-owners are excluded from afternoon festivities that would be included in other Hilton Clubs. Overall the experience is not bad, but not as good as at other hotels where I have stayed in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Peter, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Location was great! Hotel very comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Restaurants, museums & resturants very close. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yasuhiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midlothian

Lovely hotel, very central.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable room, nice breakfast.
Location: 2 streets from Central Park for nice walks and runs. 15 mins walk down to Times Square and many of New Yorks sights.
Great location for Central Park and for wandering around Manhattan. Staff were friendly, room a good size and extreme clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day well. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to New York. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
1 out of 5
by Phil from Nyc

Worst service employees & steal money credit fraud

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
They charged my credit cardn$120 for secirity which hotels.commsays they don't do and then over 10'days latwr no refund to my credit card thieves and bad service I hate this hotel. Never stay here it's overpriced for no amenities theu send you to andhittier hotel hilton for anything that's suppoedd to be at their location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Laurie Del Sole General Manager