Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly, the lobby was clean, room was spacious and very clean. Very happy with our stay. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel alright but tired.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Breakfast a big disappointment, nothing like the breakfast that they advertise on their website. Breakfast room far too small for the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, NY

Nice hotel; very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
We only spent one night, however, the room was very nice; breakfast selection was adequate and the hotel staff was very friendly. The fresh baked cookies were an added bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very noisy. People talk loudly at hallways even after midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart In

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was clean ,mall just down the street , bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I would stay here again! The beds were clean and perfectly comfortable. The breakfast options were well varied and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It's stand alone with most of the commercial businesses/mall a block or so away.
Cons: A walking path sidewalk to the intersection would be nice. As far as the hotel, a little more attention to the details.
Location: Scary walk to the corner as cars fly by and around the bend. There is a mall across the street but kinda shady. Abandoned stores and such
Good place to stay although the neighborhood around it seems questionable. The rate seemed high for being a Comfort Inn but guessing it is what the market rate for the area is. Place was clean, room was clean, not 100% sure on the bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Terrible, terrible experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: CUSTOMER.SERVICE.
Location: Not the greatest area.
We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 am and the girl at the desk said we couldn't check in until 2:00. I told her we were going into the city and wouldn't be until after 9:00 pm. She said that would be fine. I specifically asked her if she was sure it was ok and that everything would be fine to check in late. Without ever checking my reservation, she assured me it was fine and that my room would be there when I returned. They said the card on file to hold the room was not in service so they gave our room away. No where to stay at 10:00 pm on a holiday weekend. The girl behind the desk called her manager who was apparently off duty. After talking to that girl for several minutes, she said she "didn't have time to talk to us"! Revolting way to conduct business! I will NEVER stay at a Country Inn and Suites. Ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn and Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: staff attitude
Location: goods restaurants accessible in less then 10 minutes
bed uncomfortable, attitude of the man who work at the desk on the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May NJ

Nice hotel on the road

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good breakfast and staff was wonderful. I felt the AC was a little lacking, and room amenities are good if you're bringing you're own cooler, food while traveling. Bed was Ok. Had to ask for pillows and blanket for sofa bed. Room was very clean.