Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel smells there are no irons in the room and the staff is so unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It's an OK hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's an ok hotel, near shopping center. Hidden from the road. The guy at the front had somewhat of an attitude with the customer on the phone and with us. We got a non-smoking room yet the room had a strong smoking odor and the room were fairly clean. Positive: Beds were comfortable and parking spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The non-smoking room smelled and had smudged ash on the nightstand. The comforter had burn holes in it. When I called the front desk, he said they smoke in them all the time and we just charge their card. The towel rack was hanging off the wall. There were large poorly patched holes in the living area wall. The vinyl floor was not attached well and moved when you walked on it. There were many hand and face prints all over the windows. There were only two towels, no washcloths, hand towels or bathmats. The bathroom light fixture dome was gone, and the soap holder in the shower was very crooked. It appears this room has seen some rough visits and they attempted some cheap remodels, that were poorly executed. The fire alarm went off at 1:30am briefly where I wasn't sure if this was one more thing that didn't work right, or it was a false alarm. When no fire trucks showed up, I figured it was safe to go back to bed. Then at 2:30 am, someone was pounding on my floor from below. The bed appeared reasonably clean, but I would pay twice as much to not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

This place was filled with hookers and meth heads

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The smell of marijuana in the hotel was overwhelming and constant. There were hookers and drug dealers working openly in the parking lot. I was scared everytime I entered or left the hotel. Unless you are a hooker, a pimp or need access to hard core drugs, stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was the only place in the area with available rooms that night. We were there for a concert and didn't want to drive 2 and 1/2 hours home. We would've been better off sleeping in the car, but there were several sketchy looking people outside the hotel entrance drinking and smoking at 11:30 pm. There was garbage all over the parking lot, near the front entrance, and in the hallways. We locked the room door, but the door didn't even close all the way. We heard loud music and commotion in the rooms around us and in the hallways all night. Didn't sleep, didn't even want to step in to the nasty shower in the morning. We left as soon as we could. Worst hotel I've ever been in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, read above complaint
Location: Not a particularly safe town.
This hotel was terrible and I would not recommend staying here. The area is not a safe area in the first place and the hotel quality of service reflects that. The room was sparsely furnished and there were no decorations. There was no closet, although there was a makeshift area to hang a few things. The floor was laminate and not carpeted which enhanced the uncleanliness. There were stickers on the floor. The wall phone looked like it had been chewed by a dog. There were no hand towels. It appeared someone had a haircut in the bathroom and all the hair was not cleaned up. The hot and cold water adjustment in the shower fell to the hot side, so while showering you had to hold it with one had so as not to get scorched by hot water. The one and only wall outlet/ plug in the bathroom did not work. There were two bars of soap only, no shampoo or conditioner, no fridge, and the windows did not open. When I called Motel 6 to discuss the poor quality of the room, they could only defer to the manager of the property as it is a privately owned facility and somehow just uses the Motel 6 name. The manager has never returned the corporate calls from the customer complaint department with Motel 6 nor my calls to the hotel directly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool telly

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the house keeping won't clean your room unless you check out
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
When you say 'no frills' you mean it. They only have coffee in the morning & only 2 thermos of regular & 1 decaf. Once that's gone so is the service. This hotel is only good for last minute stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
For a no frills hotel it is bearable but I wouldn't want to stay for a longer stay than a couple of days.