Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
When I was having difficulties the desk clerk was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is the most awful hotel that I've stayed in. The room has a mildew smell. This place should be closed down for health sanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Crime Area -- Risky Booking

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Close the hotel. Remodel. It will take time to rebuild the location's reputation...
I always wondered why the Rodeway Inn parking lot is mostly empty...know I know why. I stayed here because it was close to the VA hospital and the Best Western I usually stay at was booked. From the time I arrived until the time I left, the property was practically a ghost town. The one staff member I encountered at check in was friendly, but the rest of the seedy characters lurking around the property were not. As soon as darkness fell, there were cars in and out of the parking lot and a steady stream of persons to avoid. I can only guess at what goods and services were being sold. Throughout the night there were loud arguments and fights outside my hotel window. Apparently, the locals knew more than I did as a traveller, and when I mentioned where I was staying, everyone laughed and advised me to get out. Later, I checked the Brockton, MA police department logs and found that this property is one of three high crime/trouble spots in the city of Brockton. I paid $20 more than I usually do for my lodging and got almost no sleep and a terrible breakfast. The property reeks of disrepair and hasty "upgrades." Even the TV was the cheapest possible ANALOG service. The room smelled of perfumed disinfectant (like in a highway rest area). The king bed was comfortable, but because of the activity outside, I only made poor use of its comfort. If you are travelling with family and children, DO NOT STAY HERE. If you are a single woman, DO NOT STAY HERE. It's a risky booking...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

You get what you paid for.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This place has alot of potential. They need to address the exterior of building and improve overall customer ervice and focus on guests experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful place

Posted Nov 16, 2016
No power to TV and refrigerator outlets. Staff was rude and dismissive. Would not even consider adjusting the bill or switching rooms and the place was practically empty. Room was dirty and smelled bad. Will NEVER stay at a Roadway Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump. The hallways were in disrepair, looking like an active construction site littered with debris. There was hair in my sink and sticky beverage rings on botht he might stand and TV countertop. With obvious things gone overlooked, I cringe to think about the remote, toilet seat, bed, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpets and walls are old

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was horribleThe door got stuck evertime you opened it. Most of the TV channels were static..not clear at all and the fridge didn't work.