Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo ny

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is okay close to everything. Nice walking distance. Hotel staff very nice. Room was only ok. TV was very limited and the picture very fuzzy.WiFi didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Wonderful and welcoming staff. Loved the popcorn machine and Tuesday night welcome snacks. Nice hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 20, 2017
All in all just ok. Other guests were smoking outside and the smoke was coming in through the air conditioner. Unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON

Value and cleanliness for money spent.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Lower price and clean pillows
We have stayed at this hotel for many years, each September. Now at our most recent stay i was very disappointed. The pricing is extremely high for the location of this motel. The worst thing was i could smell the "stinky head" of some previous guess through my pillow slip. My pillow sleep was clean, but all three pillows were bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good but very close to highway. Dog walking area very close to lower level back of motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ontario

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent food, very clean, lots of rooms... was disappointed, as it was our 10 year anniversary and we were hoping to use the pool and hot tub, but both were not working and we weren't given the option to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

satisfactory with some concerns

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Its location and the amenities they provide. The staff were welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The carpets are in need of cleaning or replacing. More attention to cleanliness.
Location: It is in close proximity to several restaurants, to downtown and the 1000 island boat cruises, The Garden of Hope, the Railway Tunnel and Museums.
The hotel was in a good location to access the places that we wished to visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable as well as the pillows. However, we were disappointed with the state of the bathroom. One of the hand towels appeared to be used. We found a long strand of hair on the side of the sink, the toilet bowl seat was shaky and needed to be screwed in place and the corridor reeked with a strong offensive odor from the carpet that was badly in need of cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Late check in was handled promptly and with a smile. The parking access to the other side from the lobby was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville, ON

Convenient!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
My family and I stayed here on our way home from vacation to break up the drive home. Expecting to have to pay for dinner, we were thrilled with the tenant appreciation BBQ. The rooms were clean and spacious for a family of four. Breakfast was included as well as popcorn in the evening. We were quite happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Family friendly, comfortable and clean room, decent breakfast and the pool was greatly enjoyed by our 3 year old as well. A good place to stop between Ottawa and Toronto if you don't want to do it in one shot.