Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was okay. The room was so cold. It was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Check in was super easy and fast. Hotel is right of the highway near all the amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everything was OK, Humm breakfast very nice to great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Poor customer service had to go to a different hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gta

Second time and will not return

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Second stay and even worse than first time! Need new beds they sink into the middle of mattress and wake up with awful back pain!! The moment i walked into room i always look at bed n washroom well!! Theyre was hair (head and body)EWW!!! all over our bed and the washroom and mirror and when i called front office i recieved new bedding in a timely manner....but...with a (well we have to make you happy notion) YES YOU DO!! specially when im paying for it!! Needless to say we will NEVER STAY THEYRE AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Basic but bed comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Bed was comfortable - not a hard brick but not too mushy either. Clean, basic, quiet, but a bit dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEWCASTLE, ONTARIO

CLOSE TO HIGHWAY

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO HIGHWAY
Cons: NO SUGGESTIONS. IT IS WHAT IT IS, A PLACE TO STAY FOR THE NIGHT.
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT, LOTS OF ATTRACTIONS, BUT WE WERE JUST TRAVELLING THROUGH.
WAS NOT GREAT. OK FOR THE PRICE. SUPPOSED TO HAVE QUEEN SIZE BED,WAS NOT. RESTAURANT WAS NOT TO OUR TASTE, WE HAD TO GO OUT IN LOUSY WEATHER. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, EXCEPT AT CHECK IN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Quiet stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Old hotel but refurbished. Wear in some areas mattress too soft but appliances and heat / cool equipment operated quietly. Room very quiet. Great for a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Lovely staff just needs to teach employees to accept bookings through expedia. She solved it out at the end of the day so great work on her behalf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brockville

Wouldn’t recommend

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Wifi didn’t work/ you can’t adjust the heat in the room so it was boiling hot! I had to unplug the heater and wait for the room to get cold to plug back the heater. Walls are also paper thin, you can hear the conversation in the next room clearly word for word.