Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, On

Needs updating

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Hotel has a convenient location-right beside the 401. Rooms claim to be be recently renovated however entire hotel is rather dingy and and has a dirty feel to it. Having said that, the room was clean. Did like the fact floor in room did not have carpeting. Claims to provide a hot breakfast however it is extremely limited. Toast seemed to be the only hot item there aside from a small tray of what looked to be scrambled eggs. There were packaged waffles you could toast. We didn’t see any muffins or fruit but they did have two choices of cereal. Not a huge issue as there are many options close to the hotel. Overall we were somewhat disappointed. We had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and found it to be in far better shape then. Would not stay here again given there are at least 3 other choices literally less than two minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Was just fine everything was clean staff was exactly breakfast great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Better than expected. Newly renovated rooms and clean. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced & convienent

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: breakfast was nice. advertised as continental breakfast included, but did include hot options as eggs & sausage, which were nice.
Cons: overall the property was a little shabby, not well lit
Location: close to hwy, stores, resturants and downtown brockville
Clean rooms, overall hotel is a little rough around the edges and is laid out more 'motel' style than 'hotel' style. Could do with a few licks of paint, but reasonably priced, close to highway and 'downtown' Brockville. Breakfast was included and was good selection of cereals, hot food, muffins, toast, yoghurts etc. Staff were pleasant and efficient. No real complaints and other than the good breakfast, nothing particularly outstanding good or bad. I would'nt rush back here just because other well known hotels/motels are as convieniently located in the same general area. Although at the time of booking - I had three in my party so needed two beds, and this was the first well known suitably priced and located hotel/motel that came up in search.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Value doesn’t equal price

Posted Mar 6, 2018
When you stay at any budget brand hotel your expectations need to reflect that. I stayed here driving back from a ski trip to Le Massif in Quebec. It was a long day, and I’d hit the point where I needed a sleep to be safe on the road. It was the cheapest in the immediate area. My expectations at floor level, they weren’t met. The front desk agent had difficulty checking me in. Navigating to my ground floor room involved stairs and twists and turns. After departing the lobby i was met with hallways that reminded me of a neglegted college dormitory. The worst was walking into a drab room, with what looked like a new, incredibly cheap, laminate floor, which squished under my feet, worn furnishings, tired walls and ceilings, and COLD. I get that they turn down the temperature to save money when a room isnt occupied, but it was turned very low. And the rooms single standard wall unit laboured to warm up the large room. No additional blankets were obvious in the room, so I went to bed cold. All of these conditions would have perfectly 100% acceptable and expected in a property that cost 1/2-2/3rds as much. For the price, continue down the road another 20-30 min to the motel 6. Cheaper and better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was cold, took time to heat up on arrival with pre-booking. Bed was quite firm for sleeping, springs going. Cracked receptacle, light about bathroom sink was out. Small towels. Not worth rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Breakfast. Friendly staff!
Cons: Room condition. Add carpet to a very cold floor! Mattress was not very comfortable!
Rather dreary room. Cold floor. Excellent breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was okay. The room was so cold. It was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Check in was super easy and fast. Hotel is right of the highway near all the amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old Motel

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Tired old motel. In real need of an up date. Was clean but mattress was finished. Really not up to Comfort Inn standards. Breakfast was a "Why bother"